We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #8 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

On a business trip, the ideal place to relax, work, prepare a coffee or tea and visit some places. The only downside during my stay was a late night party outside of the building on the other side of the small garden (around 2 AM). The hotel excused for that in advance, but should have done more than that. Also, with open windows, smoke of people smoking in this garden enters into your room. Otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millevoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Millevoyages, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the disturbance of the neighbourhood I am very sorry for that, but it was their annual Christmas party, where we had only a small influence. They even did sound test the evening before, to avoid as much noise as possible. Due to the bad weather we were lucky, that it was not that loud. And regarding the smoke, there was really nothing we could do to deny that as they were on their premises. I hope you give us a second chance to review your first impression. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,560
    837
    110
    29
    13
See reviews for
694
1,840
131
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

brilliant apartment very clean and modern and comfy relax we had studio with balcony it was great very relax and clean we choose to buy our breakfast which cheaper super market around the corner great location very near restaurant super market tram and train and a lot more .5 mints walk from Alexandra platz and BT tower very nice and up coming area close to every toures attraction .tram systen is excellent you go any were in short time.direct train to alexandra platz and one change to Hackescher market.

Room Tip: i would recommend for balcony room very good view seem like most off the room comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deeman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Deeman80, many thanks for taking your time, to review your stay with us. I am happy to read, that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. And it easy to get around by public transportation systems in Berlin. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I can highly recommend the Adina Hackescher Market. It is hard to beat the location, the service was excellent and the room/apartment defintely exceeded expectations.

It is hard to beat the location of this hotel. It is located literally 2 minutes walk for the Hackescher Markt S-bahn stations and is walking distance to many of the main sights: Alexanderplatz, the museum island (Bode Pergammon, etc), Unter Den Linden and much more. It was also a short train or bus ride to to many of the other main sights and places of interest in the city. We decided to take a day trip to Potsdam and were very pleased to discover that there are 6 direct trains an hour between Hackescher Markt and Potsdam!

We booked a one bedroom apartment for a 4 night stay and chose the hotel based on the location, price and reviews on TripAdvisor. The bedroon and bathroom were large by many hotel standards and the lounge/kitchen/dinner was also spactious, well equiped and very modern. Everything still looked brand new! There was even a small balcony where we could enjoy the first rays of the morning sun with a view of the TV tower at Alexander platz.

The apartment was equiped with a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, as well as the expected cooker, microwave oven, fridge and kettle. This made it ideal for a longer stay and we are considering coming back for exactly that.

The bedroom had twin beds, but it was no problem to push them together for a it more comfort. There was also lots of hanging and storage space. The bathroom had a full bath, which was very much appreciated after a long day walking round the Sanssouci park at Potsdam!

The staff were very friendly and helpfull, without overdoing it.The only (and admitedly small) gripe we had was that there was no free internet in the rooms. This was a little surprising, but did not detract from the quality of ths stay. Our only regret was that we did not have time to try out the pool and fitness centre in the basement!

I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jams69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Jams69 Many thanks for your very detailed feedback. It really shows how much our concept of providing space, service and good equipment is appreciated. And yes the location is a great place to start a tour of the city and all the sights. Regarding the internet, there is free usage down in the lobby and in the bar, as well as a free i-mac to use. As you did not had the time to use our wellness area, I strongly recommend to come again. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby U.K
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed at this apartment recently and cannot praise it enough. The staff at the reception were really friendly and welcoming,especially Alexandra,who went out of her way to deliver exceptional customer service. Our room 718 was fantastic,roomy with bright decor and although we overlooked the main street,it was really quite.The location is central with the S-Bahn station located less than 5 mins away,it is really easy to get to from Berlin Schonefeld Airport. The surrounding area is lively with great places to eat. Overall I would definitely recommended it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shimmyshammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Shimmyshammy, many thanks for taking your time to give us your feedback on our hotel. Especially the positive comment on Alexandras delivered service, which I am happy to tell her.It is great to read that you liked the room and the location with all its attractions. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Loved Adina Hackescher Market.

We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom (maybe they ran out of 1 bedrooms) and had a huge apartment with 2 bathrooms. Was really beautiful - couldnt ask for anything better...seriously.

Good Location, turn left out of the hotel and under the bridge heaps of great restaurants. Supermarket close by, big department store 10 mins on foot.

Berlin is big, i dont know how you choose where to stay, but for us I was really pleased with my choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenniePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear RenniePerth, thanks a lot for the great feedback. It sounds that besides the services and amenities of the hotel, you also appreciated the great location. It is ideal to start for a tour for all the sights in Berlin. We hope to welcome you soon again in Berlin. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Friendly staff, great location, LOVED the washer and dryer in the room. Every modern comfort, good breakfast options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirledTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear WhirledTravir, many thanks for your great feedback on our hotel, service and team. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband & I recently stayed for 6 nights on business for the ITB Trade Fair & were so impressed with our accommodation choice here. Not only were we in a superb location with less than a 2 minute walk to the train station but also shops, restaurants, cafes & supermarket all within a 5 minute walk or less to the apartment. Our one bedroom apartment was more than adequate with all amenities you would expect from a 4 star property. As Australians we found it most comfortable too to know that we would receive the standards as we would expect at home & this was definitely the case. Must also commend your efficient, helpful & friendly front desk staff. Only negative (as I have seen in an earlier review) was the heating at lowest temperature too warm, but understand you are addressing this issue which is great. Thanks Annette & staff for a wonderful stay & I will be recommending your apartment hotel to family, friends & future clients.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear traveller,
many thanks for taking your time, to give us your wonderful feedback on our product. We are very proud, that we met your expectations of standards you are familiar with from Australia. This is a great compliment for our team. Regarding the room temperature, we are strongly investigating on it, as it occurs not all the time and not in all rooms. I am very sorry for that inconvenience. Looking forward to welcome you and your friends soon again in Berlin. Kind regards. Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,792 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,205 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing