We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and price hostel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metropol Hostel Berlin
Ranked #214 of 360 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Clean, cheap accommodation. Our group of five had an excellent stay in our own room, which was locked and a large locker each was provided. This room came with a sink, shower and toilet. It had a great view, was a little loud as we faced a main road. Bedding was very clean and a cleaner came on a daily basis to clean sink and take bin etc

Reception staff were very friendly, seemed to speak a wealth of languages and was around 24 hours

Breakfast service is from 7-10am and plenty of choice, for free food it was very good

Able to hire bicycles for the day at just 12 euros

There is a lounge and bar available with selection of drinks, open 24 hours I believe

Be prepared to walk up three flights of stairs if the lift has broken (like it had when we had stayed)

The wifi was difficult to connect to and dropped in and out, but possible to connect successfully in the communal lounge

Room Tip: Rarely heard anything from the rest of the hostel in rooms above the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenna_Winchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2015

Room was clean and as a nice surprise was breakfast in price.
- Room was unfortunatelly bit noisy, because of karaoke bar in the court and people chatting in the corridor. But it was exactly the noise I was used to during my student times.
- minus point it received also for missing water drain on floor in bathroom. In combination with short shower curtain, floor in bathroom was full of water all day long
- weak wifi connection (not useable)
+ good price
+ subway station just in front of the hostel
+ great pizza next door to hostel
+ breakfast

<eo> Ĉambro estis pura kaj bela surprizo estis matenmanĝo en prezo
- Malbonŝance, ĉambro estis iomete brua, ĉar en la korto troviĝas karaokea diskejo, kaj homoj konstante klaĉis en la koridoro. Sed verdire tio estis precize la bruo al kiu mi alkutimiĝis dum mia studenta tempo.
- minusan punkton ĝi ricevas ankaŭ por mankanta akvo-defluilo en banĉambro. Kombine kun mallonga kurteno en duŝejo estis planko malseka dum la tuta tago
- malforta vifio (neuzebla)
+ bona prezo
+ metroa stacio tuj ĉe la hostelo
+ bonega pico tuj apud pordo al hostelo
+ matenmanĝo

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank magica237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Fine hostel experience. Conveniently located and provides bedding, small towels and breakfast.U6 line by front door. There are many restaurants close by. Wifi was poor, elevator was slow when working and then broke on Saturday. Overall, fine for a couple of nights. Beds were comfy and nice, fat pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kbc603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I had a great stay in the Hostel and the neighbourhood is very nice. We rented a Longboard at ete clothing near to the Hostel and did some Longboarding on the airfield.
Perfekt Weekend in Berlin. I would come back.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berlin1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

It's the worst hostel i've ever seen before, very dirty rooms, the staff are bad, and the worst person there is the manager and his screaming.
I'm sorry guys but i think you should change 100%
You have a good site, the hostel is in the middle of Berlin, but you care only about MONEY...

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Sami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Clean and very helpful staff, good showers and great breakfast. wiifii OK but best at times when fewer guests around. outside nice pub too, relax with a beer at the end of the days sightseeing and Bockwurst stall + the long queues at the Kebab stall lots to see within walking distance ie Platz de Luftbrucke the Famous Old templehof airport, from here walk back down inside Kreuzberg park (Victoria park) and food on Bergman strasse, ideal base for Berlin trip

Room Tip: We had windows opening onto courtyard at back of Hostel, with ensuite twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank montyman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

The room I stayed in was generally clean, but basic. The Mehringdamm U-Bahn station is nearby which made the daily commute convenient. There's a kebab shop right outside the hotel door that young people queue (long!) each night. My room was located in front of the road and there can be some noise coming from the outside.

The breakfast buffet was ok, nothing special. Wifi signal was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Happy Bed Hostel
Happy Bed Hostel
#49 of 360 in Berlin
198 reviews
Kreuzberg
Die Fabrik
Die Fabrik
#166 of 360 in Berlin
114 reviews
Mitte
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Three Little Pigs Hostel
#22 of 360 in Berlin
697 reviews
Kreuzberg
Check In Hostel
Check In Hostel
#167 of 360 in Berlin
387 reviews
Neukolln
2A Hostel
2A Hostel
#145 of 360 in Berlin
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropol Hostel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropol Hostel Berlin

Address: Mehringdamm 32, 10961 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 360 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $37 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Metropol Hostel Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My place to stay – central, adventurous, relaxedOur Metropol Hostel Berlin is located in the unique, vibrant and alternative district of Kreuzberg. Besides the sharp but lovable Berlin tongue and air, you will find a multicultural flair and night life.It is situated in a quiet backyard and with view towards the TV tower. You will reach us by a underground station in front of our hostel quick and easy from all sides of Berlin.Only a stone throw away you will find the Postdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie for your sight seeing- and shopping tours. Just around the corner the very charming „Bergmannkiez“ will enchant you with its international cafés, restaurants and bars. Going out is a simple task, no matter if you like Electro- Rock or Jazz.Metropol Hostel Berlin is brand new with a modern design. Our single, double and dorm rooms offer with a bathroom en suite, TV and breakfast all you need for a relaxed trip to the capital.Our spacious dorm rooms are ideal for small and big groups and can be booked with their own or shared bathroom.Breakfast, linen and towels are included. We also offer rooms with half-board.In our lobby you can enjoy a cocktail at the bar, a table soccer match with new backpacker friends or surf the net. Our multilingual staff are happy to provide you with tips for hip clubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Metropol Hostel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Hostel Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing