We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
25
67
42
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
67
42
16
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 173 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015

good location, and good stuff, good food. Me and my wife went for a weekend and selected a private room with private bathroom. The hostel was very crowed but our selection did not have any problem and we could enjoy Berlin. There is a tram station very close

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank diegoj309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Clean, cheap accommodation. Our group of five had an excellent stay in our own room, which was locked and a large locker each was provided. This room came with a sink, shower and toilet. It had a great view, was a little loud as we faced a main road. Bedding was very clean and a cleaner came on a daily basis to clean sink and take bin etc

Reception staff were very friendly, seemed to speak a wealth of languages and was around 24 hours

Breakfast service is from 7-10am and plenty of choice, for free food it was very good

Able to hire bicycles for the day at just 12 euros

There is a lounge and bar available with selection of drinks, open 24 hours I believe

Be prepared to walk up three flights of stairs if the lift has broken (like it had when we had stayed)

The wifi was difficult to connect to and dropped in and out, but possible to connect successfully in the communal lounge

Room Tip: Rarely heard anything from the rest of the hostel in rooms above the reception
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenna_Winchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Room was clean and as a nice surprise was breakfast in price.
- Room was unfortunatelly bit noisy, because of karaoke bar in the court and people chatting in the corridor. But it was exactly the noise I was used to during my student times.
- minus point it received also for missing water drain on floor in bathroom. In combination with short shower curtain, floor in bathroom was full of water all day long
- weak wifi connection (not useable)
+ good price
+ subway station just in front of the hostel
+ great pizza next door to hostel
+ breakfast

<eo> Ĉambro estis pura kaj bela surprizo estis matenmanĝo en prezo
- Malbonŝance, ĉambro estis iomete brua, ĉar en la korto troviĝas karaokea diskejo, kaj homoj konstante klaĉis en la koridoro. Sed verdire tio estis precize la bruo al kiu mi alkutimiĝis dum mia studenta tempo.
- minusan punkton ĝi ricevas ankaŭ por mankanta akvo-defluilo en banĉambro. Kombine kun mallonga kurteno en duŝejo estis planko malseka dum la tuta tago
- malforta vifio (neuzebla)
+ bona prezo
+ metroa stacio tuj ĉe la hostelo
+ bonega pico tuj apud pordo al hostelo
+ matenmanĝo

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank magica237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2015

Fine hostel experience. Conveniently located and provides bedding, small towels and breakfast.U6 line by front door. There are many restaurants close by. Wifi was poor, elevator was slow when working and then broke on Saturday. Overall, fine for a couple of nights. Beds were comfy and nice, fat pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kbc603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2015

I had a great stay in the Hostel and the neighbourhood is very nice. We rented a Longboard at ete clothing near to the Hostel and did some Longboarding on the airfield.
Perfekt Weekend in Berlin. I would come back.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berlin1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews