We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
25
67
43
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
67
43
16
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 174 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016

This hostel is in Mehringdamm, which may look farther afoot on a map, but is quite central. Easy to get where you want to go from the U stop right in front of the hostel.
My room was quite clean with a bathroom and shower included. Breakfast was super! I had no idea this hostel would have breakfast, and it was quite good with bread, cheese, salami, nutella, yogurt, muesli, coffee, and juice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Helpfull staff.
Good location.
Clean
nice places to eat around the area.
nice beds
good bar
nice music
computers
internet ok
well informed staff
fun to party
nice to meet friends
easy to locate
close to the metro

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lpjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We stayed in a private double room with en-suite which had 2 single beds put together. The room was clean, practical, comfortable with good Wifi in the rooms too. The reception staff are friendly, helpful and it only costs €5pp to to have a late check-out. The location is fantastic for transport and you can walk to most places plus it's right by Mustafa's famous kebab stall and Curry 36.

No real heating and/or the radiators need bleeding. Bring ear plugs for the noise - lots of teenagers and cleaners banging on doors throwing people out.

Room Tip: Private room with en-suite
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safiaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015

good location, and good stuff, good food. Me and my wife went for a weekend and selected a private room with private bathroom. The hostel was very crowed but our selection did not have any problem and we could enjoy Berlin. There is a tram station very close

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank diegoj309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Clean, cheap accommodation. Our group of five had an excellent stay in our own room, which was locked and a large locker each was provided. This room came with a sink, shower and toilet. It had a great view, was a little loud as we faced a main road. Bedding was very clean and a cleaner came on a daily basis to clean sink and take bin etc

Reception staff were very friendly, seemed to speak a wealth of languages and was around 24 hours

Breakfast service is from 7-10am and plenty of choice, for free food it was very good

Able to hire bicycles for the day at just 12 euros

There is a lounge and bar available with selection of drinks, open 24 hours I believe

Be prepared to walk up three flights of stairs if the lift has broken (like it had when we had stayed)

The wifi was difficult to connect to and dropped in and out, but possible to connect successfully in the communal lounge

Room Tip: Rarely heard anything from the rest of the hostel in rooms above the reception
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenna_Winchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews