We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,980)
Filter reviews
2,980 results
Traveller rating
1,605
1,137
192
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,605
1,137
192
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway line train noise zoo station s bahn zoologischer garten bathroom door complimentary breakfast tegel airport free wifi minute walk light sleeper sofa bed hotel is located public transportation yogurt cold meats excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,980 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Great location,close to all transport,great neighborhood w plenty of restaurants. Breakfast modest,only one coffee server,serve sweet orange water instead of real juice. Desk staff arrogant and unfriendly. Other Hampton on Alexander platz far nicer and friendlier staff. Rooms very small. Internet slow as snail.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marvinlaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

I weas no guerst and a little desperate because I needed a print out of my barcode for Park Run Berlin . I was on my bike towards Hasenheide. I lived with a friend at Savignyplatz who had no printer. So I cycled to this hotel on an early Saturday morning (3/11/18) hoping for help. They were mavellous ! Very friendly and really helpful. They sorted that immediately and were very proferssional ! Thanks guys. You made a UK runner very happy that morning.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Service
Thank drstefanschumacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. It’s located in good location close to main restaurants and walking distance 2 metro stations (above ground) We walked about in the night and it was safe. The hotel is also close to the main Berlin railway station, we took the train from Prague and hence we had some large luggage took a cab
and only cost us euro 14 and in the morning it cost us only euro 10 as there was no traffic. We took the train to join the Berlin city walk, also to Nordbahnof where the Berlin Wall museum is, something you should see. The place with the East German watch tower and the death strip. It’s also close to Alexanderpl, if you are keen on shopping. Our room was good size with a proper shower and an ironing board. The break fast was great with plenty of good quality hot and cold food. Our room was in the 2nd floor overlooking yes the railway lines 4 of them however the room was fully insulated and the windows were double glazed so no noise from the trains. I am a HH member however booked the room via a booking site hence I suppose the lower floors otherwise it would be from levels 5 to 7, although the receptionist knew I was a HH member didn’t give us a higher floor. I would have rated the property as excellent if only they had a safe in the room , unsure why in this day and age they don’t have this facility. Overall the staff members were friendly and if you want to have a drink they do have a bar as well. I would chose this hotel again hopefully they will have safes installed in rooms. bTw the 2 stations close to the hotel are Savignyplatz and Zoologischer Garten.

Room tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor facing railway tracks and it was no bother with noise.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelbournePerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Not knowing Berlin, we were a little apprehensive about the location and thought it might be too far from the centre. As it turned out, this is an excellent location. A couple of blocks from the U Bahn metro and frequent buses made travel easy. Strongly recommend the Welcome to Berlin pass offered at front desk for $19 Euros - 48 hours of unlimited transit and discounts to museums and attractions. It will pay for itself given that a single one way transit fare is 2.90 Euros. We timed it so that the pass remained valid for the last few hours of the morning we checked out so we could take the bus to Tegel airport. It runs every 10 minutes and is only a 28 minute ride. The hotel location is a few blocks from the Berlin Zoo and in the opposite direction, a street lined with every high end designer you can think of. The side streets had plenty of small pubs and local restaurants as well expensive places for every budget and palate. We stayed for 4 nights and found the room very comfortable notwithstanding the fact that we were put at the back of the hotel where the elevated metro tracks ran. Many had complained of the train noise but it didn't really bother us after full days of touring. We were dead tired and the trains didn't really run much during the night. The room did not have a bar fridge or room safe although we could use a free safety deposit box at the front desk. There were also no luggage racks nor dressers to unpack clothes or store anything. The bathroom was clean and contemporary. The shower did not have a curtain (just a curved glass semi-enclosure) and there may be an overspray of splashing problem for some. The breakfast was really good and definitely the best I have ever had at a Hampton. The fitness room was a bit more spacious than many hotels and reasonably equipped, at least for the few that might use it. The free wifi was fast enough to pick up emails and browse the web. There are a few desktop PCs in the front lobby with a printer to print out your boarding pass. Also a shredder to ensure privacy for discarded documents. The staff were very friendly and very helpful not to mention at least bilingual (and probably multi-lingual). Lots of families, tourists and the occasional business traveler. A very well located, reasonably priced hotel that delivers more than you might expect.

Room tip: try to get a room closer to front of hotel away from metro train tacks
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sirjuan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Great location, close to Ku’damm with shopping and Savignyplatz with lots of restaurants. Nicely decorated rooms at attractive prices. Had a room facing the railway just outside but thanks to good sound proofing it did not bother me. The only real negative thing was an overcrowded breakfast. Both the buffet room and the seating area are definitely undersized.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 844bj_rnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews