We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Berlin TV Tower (Fernsehturm)
from US$53.20
More Info
from US$25.30
More Info
from US$57.50
More Info
from US$111.90
More Info
Reviews (8,830)
Filter reviews
8,830 results
Traveller rating
3,352
3,091
1,589
497
301
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,352
3,091
1,589
497
301
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant observation deck fast track window table vip tickets tallest building viewing area views are amazing buy tickets time slot security check book in advance queue fernsehturm cloudy euros revolves
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 8,830 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We booked the restaurant and entry before so we had the fast track entry including coat check.well worth skipping the line.don't be put off by the price of the entry when you add to meal price you are paying for 5 star meal. We booked a window table.again well worth it as we enjoyed the view as the restaurant moved throughout our dinner ( 2 hrs plus) the meal gourmet.

Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin TV Tower (Fernsehturm), responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Joe S,

Thanks a lot for the detailed review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. Hope you can make a return visit in the near future!

Kind Regards,
your Berlin TV-Tower Media Team / mw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We didn't buy tickets in advance which in hindsight was silly! However, we joined the queue first thing in the morning before it opened (which was very long already) and once we were in it was well worth the wait!!
Thoroughly enjoyed the view of Berlin from here!

Would highly recommend but maybe buy tickets in advance to avoid queues!

Thank JodieV321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin TV Tower (Fernsehturm), responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear JodieVallance,

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Your positivity motivates us to do even better. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards,
your Berlin TV-Tower Team / mw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The place is very well germanly organised. You don't have to stand waiting in a line but take your ticket and get an hour to come back. The view of course is amazing and upstairs there's a screening of how they built the tower which was nice. Is alittle pricey though...

Thank Tomer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin TV Tower (Fernsehturm), responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Tomer K,

thank you for sharing your experience and for your recommendations.
We always love to hear when our guests had such a great time with us.

All the best,

Your TV-Tower Berlin Media Team / mw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we didnt get round to actually getting up the tower. But it would be worth a visit, looking up from the base of the structure really give you the feel.of the towers height. Although be aware, we were told of a 3 hour wait on arrival.

Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin TV Tower (Fernsehturm), responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Ryan W,

Thanks a lot for the detailed review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. Hope you can make a return visit in the near future!

All the best,
your Berlin TV-Turm Media Team / mw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

My mom and I visited the Berlin TV tower during Easter weekend 2018. Once purchasing our tickets we were informed of an hour and half wait before being able to ride the lift to the viewing platform. Other than a souvineer shop there is no cafe or place to get a drink and we just sat waiting for 1hr 30mins. Once we reached the viewing platform, the visibility was so poor that we were unable to see most of Berlin's attractions, however we were not informed of this before buying our tickets. We were leaving within 20 mins of reaching the viewing platform. The company should refuse purchase of tickets during days of poor visibility so that their customers can have a good experience rather than it being Overpriced, too long a wait and a poor experience for their customers.

1  Thank Lauren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin TV Tower (Fernsehturm), responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Lauren k,

Thanks for the feedback. We will take this into consideration and make your next trip even better!

All the best,
your TV-Tower Media Team / mw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews