We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel!”
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #5 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We found this hotel to be outstanding in every way. The staff are exceptionally friendly, courteous and efficient. The room was gorgeous and the housekeeping department unusually quick to respond to any request. The same applies to room service. Apart from some excellent meals in the restaurant, we sampled the menus and service in the bar and lounge which were also outstanding. At tea-time there was a very gifted pianist playing in the lounge who made the experience of having tea there even more special. Upon our departure in the early morning we were offered and served coffee and freshly baked goodies from a table near the reception. All this was done with a smile and we were made to feel that we were special guests. My husband and I have travelled extensively, stayed in many 5-star luxury hotels all over the world but we rate this as the best we have encountered anywhere and can't wait to go back there!!!

Pamela Loval, Jerusalem Israel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shachrai24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,213
    220
    57
    17
    6
See reviews for
224
715
77
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Great hotel, excellent central location, but quiet, big comfortable rooms, attention to details. Very friendly and helpful staff from reception to concierge to housekeeping and doormen

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Regent Berlin for 3 nights in July 2011. Reception was fantastic and they escorted us to our beautifully decorated room. This room was so large and had every ammenity and more that one could imagine. The marble bathroom was grand and there was a separate room for the toilet. The bed was luxurious and the view was across the nearby park with a beautiful church. Breakfast was out of this world. Silver service and the attention was first class. The array of cereals and accompaniements was vast and nothing was lacking. Afternoon tea was served in the lounge and was great. We did not dine in the restaurant as it was rather expensive and also as we have some concerns with allergies. The restaurant is one of the top restaurant in Berlin. Conceirge was great and most helpful. Berlin is a wonderful historic city and when you go there we would definitely recommend The Regent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moveround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Great location for walking. Helpful, accommodating staff. Pleasant in all ways. We thought the value for our December-priced room was excellent.

Room Tip: Our room was spacious and comfortable, but a little tired. In retrospect, I wish I had asked if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
426 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Our room, while not large, was completely adequate. The service at the hotel was almost perfect. We visited during the holiday week and sometimes felt that the concierge on duty was not as knowledgeable as we had hoped. The failing was most noticeable when we requested information re money savings schemes- such as public transport and airport VAT refunds. Also on some occasions when it was raining, we needed to ask for umbrellas; at other times, they were offered immediately. Other reviewers have commented on the wonderful breakfast. While it is certainly acceptable, we have had a much more diverse and interesting buffet at other five star hotels and hence were disappointed. The hot offerings from the kitchen were very good

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Not much more to say than all of the above... We would happily stay here again. It is within walking distance of several great shops and the Brandenburg Gate. Our room was very quiet, spacious and comfortable. The creme brulee we ordered for room service was delicious!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picklebunny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
206 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We tend to like small, intimate hotels or inns and this was a big "real" hotel. But it was a great experience. This was a fantastic hotel in lovely old world style without feeling stuffy. Our very comfortable, large room with every convenience (and this was a standard one) was a pleasure to come back to after a long December day sightseeing. Particularly loved the walk-in-closet, the beautiful marble bathroom and the daily surprise snack left in our room. The staff could not have been nicer; service felt very personal in spite of the size of the hotel, as did the public rooms of the lobby, broken down into a series of elegant smaller areas. They remembered our name, made sure we had umbrellas and responded to every request. And how not to be charmed by their recommendation on the phone to just take a taxi from the airport as the transportation they provided was more expensive? We didn’t eat there, as it was really quite expensive, but they recommended other good places in the area: we especially liked Refugium in the Gendarmenmarkt Square, a lighter, creative take on German food. Our only quibble was that the hotel lounge didn’t really serve any small appetizer items when we just wanted a snack with our drinks later in the evening; what they did serve was pricey and much too much. But overall, we loved it.

Room Tip: The standard room is so fine--the only difference is how high up you are? There were no noise issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelersboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#8 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Property: Regent Berlin
Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#3 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing