We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Fillet Skewers!

Located across the street from the Savoy Hotel, so thought we would give it a try and we weren't... read more

Reviewed May 29, 2018
LeisaS
,
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
via mobile
Dinner

Not great and service was pretty poor. Food average and limited choice for vegetarians very... read more

Reviewed October 12, 2016
EdEllis
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Berlin
from US$93.90
More Info
from US$81.30
More Info
from US$17.20
More Info
from US$16.00
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
2
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
2
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Located across the street from the Savoy Hotel, so thought we would give it a try and we weren't disappointed. The Fillet Skewers Quasimodo were delectable - grilled chunks of chicken!, pork, and beef served with 3 sauces (garlic mayo, curry Bbq, and honey mustard) with roasted potatoes, fresh veggies, and a side salad. My friend enjoyed the Shrimp over Pumpkin Risotto. We sat outside at dusk, so small flies were briefly annoying. Our waiter was very friendly and quick to provide service.

Thank LeisaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Well, it may not be Grace Jones but, on the right night, Quasimodo rocks despite being better known as a jazz spot. I went to see The Pretty Things (yes, I know, but 50 years ago they were wrecking the odd stadium in Germany) having missed Dr. Feelgood the previous week, and had a great evening. It's a small venue so you can be up close and personal with the acts if you want to, and the sound is kept at a good level (a couple of folks in the audience had ear plugs). There's little seating around the edges of the room so you have to get to the club at opening time (two hours ahead in my case) if you want a perch. If not, people were still coming in when the gig kicked off and there was space on the floor. The bar is efficient and has a good enough selection but takes a 50 euro cent deposit on glasses (you get a plastic token with your drink to return with your glass). The rioja, unsurprisingly, is better than the merlot btw but most of the crowd were on beer. There was a great, head banging atmosphere with an interesting and friendly crowd and we had a full hour and a half set. I believe there is no mailing list so you have to check the club's web site to see what's on the bill which looked eclectic from the list outside the venue.

1  Thank adrianloader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Not great and service was pretty poor. Food average and limited choice for vegetarians very disappointing.
Drunk was fine.
Staff were struggling to keep up with a very limited amount of customers

Thank EdEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Quasimodo is located next to the Theater des Westens and the the Delphi Film Palace, so it is a very convenient place to eat or have a drink before or after a screening or theater event. I visited with a friend during the European soccer championships and there was a giant TV screen set up for fans to watch the game and cheer on.

Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2015

It was really good place, I absolutely enjoyed! Great music, not expansive drinks and very friendly atmosphere! I don't think that a table is necessary reserved. There were many free places when I've visited this club. Live music was fabulous! If you like jazz, funk and soul I'm sure, this place is for you. Besides the location is great, 10-15 minutes from Kudam street.

1  Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Old worn-out furniture. Dirty tables and glasses - messy surroundings. Inhospital staff with an unfriendly attitude.

1  Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We went on a Saturday lunchtime (although lunch started about 1 and really you could not get it till nearly 2). This review rating is about the management of this place, as they are either understaffed or poorly run. The food is great and the waiter/waitresses are helpful and friendly - but the problem is getting access to the food and the waiter/waitress. We stayed as we were relaxed, sitting outside chatting and watching. At least 10 to 15 groups raging from 2 to 6 people sat down and left without buying anything as they were not even acknowledge or they were not prepared to wait for the food. We were there from 1230 till about 230 and that's just the ones we noticed. Drinks took an age to arrive if they arrived at all. It is a real shame as the food is lovely and the staff do try.

Thank pd1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Went here with my husband and 22 year old daughter to see "Guitar Crusher", Blues with a bit of Rock and Roll thrown in. What a night!!! He was amazing as was the band, particularly the keyboards player. Suffice to say all three of us were up dancing - great fun!!! Friendly staff and great crowd, loved it.

Thank FrannyBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Whilst it was busy, it was not overly crowded. The drinks were reasonably priced and the music and atmosphere were great. The band that was playing was called Funk Delicious. Would definitely return the next time I'm in Berlin.

2  Thank confusedexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We certainly picked the right night to go here. Big Jay McNeely played rythm & blues from the 40-50s and he was just amazing. Good crowd and polite and helpful bartenders. Unforgettable. We were very lucky to randomly end up at Quasimodo that night, so a tip is to check out who`s playing on their website on beforehand. Don`t confuse the restaurant upstairs with the club downstairs. The entrance is down the stairs on the left side of the restaurant.

2  Thank Ingvild775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews