We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Berlin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,920)
Filter reviews
4,920 results
Traveller rating
2,544
1,709
436
163
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,544
1,709
436
163
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungedome viewcheckpoint charliegreat locationdiamond memberbeautiful squarechocolate shopwithin walking distancechristmas marketunter den lindenmuseum islandlarge hotelper daycheck point charlieunderground stationan upgradeexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 4,920 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a beautiful hotel. Staff were very helpful. We felt very special staying here. The bar area was very nice-quite pricey and breakfast was great. It was very close to quite a lot of the sights. We would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dehnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for recommending the Hilton Berlin - we were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great building, location, and many of the right elements were in place. However, the room didn't even have a proper shower. This is not acceptable and really the bare minimum for any half decent hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank John_LJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Not really sure what you refer to with your comment on the room not having a proper shower. Did you mention to our team that there was a problem?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I will start with my room. The air con didn’t work. The fan motor was so loud, but no air came out the vent. The shower was either bowling hot or freezing cold. The curtain had holes in them. The bed was so uncomfortable. And the bass noise coming from the basement nightclub, was still noticeable, and I was on the fourth floor. Now the Concierge of which their are 3. 2 of them were ok, but the third tall skinny old man wearing glasses, with the worst attitude I have ever came across. Everything I asked was a hassle, he spoke in the most condo-sending manner. So rude. The 4 reception staff that I spoke to, 3 were rude, 1 saying I couldn’t get a cash payout. 1 of them taking my credit card for pre authorisation and €200 in cash. What was that all about. I stayed at the hotel for 5 days, it’s location is great, so central. I walked to most places. But there was so many other hotels close by, that do have very helpful staff, like the Ritz, or the Sheraton. I would recommend you stay there over the Hilton.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ritchie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am very concerned to read your comments on your recent stay with us and apologize for this disappointing experience. Have you mentioned the shortcomings you were confronted with to our team? I would very much appreciate if you contacted us again directly, so we can ensure a proper follow-up on your complaints. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Hilton as a family with a baby having diamond status. We got an upgrade to a very nice suite including amazing view to the Gendarmenmarkt. The hotel's location is great directly in Berlin Mitte. The staff was very friendly (restaurant, cleaning, reception). Breakfast and executive lounge are great. Spa area is new but noisy and the pool's temperature a bit chilly for a baby. However, the terrific sauna area is for free for diamond members. We also visited the restaurant, which is great as well. Very good value. We can totally recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jesi707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us - Thank you for sharing your impressions .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is nice, in a great central location and spacious rooms (even if the bathroom is getting a bit tired). The problem is the service, do not expect a 5 stars service at all:
1. My mum is 71 year old and there was no one at the reception to help her with her luggage.
2. At the check in we were not told the correct information on how to connect to the internet (despite being an honor member).
3. Do not expect a welcome bottle of water or chocolates.
4. Breakfast was good but very crowded. To be fair, they were very efficient in getting you a table and replacing the food.
5. Room service was very slow and superficial; the room was not done until after 3pm and some towels and milk were not even replaced.
6. Do not expect an espresso machine in your room, just cheap Nescafé soluble coffee.
7. The lounge bar is relaxing but incredibly pricey (16 euro for a drink) so better to go outside to a traditional German pub.
8. The heath club is nice (the gym is probably the best part of the hotel) but the swimming pool gets really crowded.
Overall, it is a good hotel but the service is not definitely a 5 stars. Its size is the problem, they seem to prefer quantity over quality and there is no real character. Only worth to stay if you find a special offer.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Giovanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We were sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at the Hilton Berlin. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will discuss your comments with the team and the responsible departmental managers. We hope that despite your disappointment you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back, so we can restore your trust in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews