We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,260)
Filter reviews
5,260 results
Traveller rating
2,745
1,800
459
176
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,745
1,800
459
176
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge dome view deutscher dom mark brandenburg restaurant great location checkpoint charlie diamond member beautiful square chocolate shop concert hall within walking distance christmas market unter den linden museum island large hotel per day check point charlie
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 5,260 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

We booked a twin deluxe room but got a large bed with a put you up! Right by the service area on 5th floor
We didn’t unpack and went straight down to reception , but they up graded no problem !
Very expensive but great service
And had a lovely stay

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank westie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us. I am happy to hear that despite initial irritation about the wrong room type, which had been assigned to you, our team managed to turn it around and you ended up having an enjoyable stay. We hope you will visit us again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

When we arrived, the hotel had made wrong notes with my bookings and reserved a room for two people instead of 3. After they realized their mistake, they accommodated us nicely by calling the Ritz to room us there because they were booked out. So, while we were unable to stay at the Hilton, they accommodated us accordingly and the staff was very nice

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Safari57686190791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Let me start by saying, that we really would have preferred to have you stay with us and hope we will get a chance, the next time you visit Berlin. Thank you for your kind comments on our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

This hotel was nice. Perfect location for walking pretty much anywhere. Room was a decent size compared to many of the hotels I've stayed in around Europe. It had good air conditioning (I often find European hotel rooms to be warm and often times do not have proper A/C, and clean. The bathroom had a little bit of a smell to it that I didn't care for, but I don't know if that was the cleaning products or ?? The staff was efficient and very nice. Bar/Restaurant was quite nice as well. Definitely recommend.

Room tip: I had a lower floor that looked out on the courtyard in the middle of the hotel and my room was very quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

We are pleased to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

The hotel is situated exactly at the berlin's prime location and 2 mins walk to the main Gendarmenmarkt, the stadtmitte station and a lot of other nearby to do places. Good hospitality and an amazing spread of breakfast. The view of the cathedral from the breakfast area is beautiful. The rooms are nice with all the basic amenities. The training rooms and the snacks served were really nice and good.

Room tip: rooms with the cathedral view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kruti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and the services provided by our team. We hope to welcome you back with us someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

This was my second trip to Berlin and we chose to stay at the Hilton yet again. The location is totally amazing. You can pretty much walk to most places. We just loved the breakfast here... the eggs Benedict are awesome!
We got a fabulous corner suite . One of the best rooms I’ve ever seen. The staff pampered us by sending us cake and wine. The club lounge is superb . The staff is attentive and helpful. Old world charm with modern touches. That’s the Hilton for me.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dipalig2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

What a lovely compliment to our hotel and most of all our team! Thank you so much - we are truly happy to hear we could provide the right setting for the special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews