We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable place to sleep and wash up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #122 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
“Affordable place to sleep and wash up”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed a total of 6 nights during my business trip.

Good location, 5 mins walk to Alexanderplatz Station with Berliner Fernsehturm and Galeria Kaufhof nearby; and 10-15mins walk to Museum Island.

Very basic room amenities, shampoo and body wash.

Problems. Intermittent hot and cold water from shower. There is no consistent flow of warm water. It's a mixture of cold, cool, lukewarm and suddenly hot. No matter how the temperature of water was adjusted. Used the same bedlinens for the 6 nights. WIFI reception was low and at times no reception.

If you just need a place to sleep, wash up and dont mind not much facilities, this will be fine as their rooms are the same size as next door, Ramada Alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear guest,
We are thankful for your review and for your indications of what we have to improve. To comply with the expectations of our guests is very important for us. We look forward to welcome you again so that you could rate us again in comparison.

Greetings from the team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    1,150
    309
    62
    41
See reviews for
420
912
115
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BUCHAREST
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed in H2 Alexanderplatz for 4 nights during my business trip to Berlin. The choice was initially made due to the hotel`s positioning in Alexanderplatz with good transportation connection both to/ from airport and also to/ from ICC Berlin. The hotel is easy to find, on one of the main boulevards in the area of Alexanderplatz, just a few minutes from U-bahn and S-bahn.
Things that made the stay enjoyable:
- location;
- staff helpfulness;
- great free WI-FI connection (probably the best ever in my case);
- breakfast;
- room (and especially bathroom) facilities (clean and modern);
- having booked in advance, the price was ok too;

Things that did not go quite well:
- the fact that during my stay the hotel was packed with Italian teenagers (Italians + teenagers), quite noisy - obviously this is a subjective matter and I assume you do not risk to run into this situation on everyday basis;
- room a little bit smaller in size than expected (hotel`s website advertises bigger sized-rooms, which could be interpreted as unrealistic compared to what one might once checked-in at this hotel)

All in all, a recommendable hotel, especially for business travelers, but not only.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VALENTIN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear guest,
In our opinion it is a great thing for both sides – hotel and guest – when you have found exactly what was expected, especially when it was as positive as your experience was. We say many thanks for your review and hope to see you again very soon.

Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I was in H2 hotel for a business trip. I liked the minimalist decor of the room, very comfortable bed and bedlinen. Everything impeccably clean. Shower fixtures are the height of design, very impressive. Despite the big crowds at breakfast (the hotel was full of schoolchildren), the staff coped so well, - the food was always in good supply and everything was cleaned and sorted out quickly. Great coffee machine in the breakfast area with tasty coffee. But the real acid test of this hotel was when the fire alarm went out in the evening (I still don't know whether it was a drill or the real fire break-out), everyone (and yes, there were lots and lots of school-kids) was evacuated in 2-3 minutes, not more, and escorted to the assembly point. Very impressive. Helpful and polite staff at reception.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Marisha,
Thank you very much for your review and your friendly words about our service. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at our H2 Hotel inspite of the fire alarm in one night. Unfortunately we were victims of a nasty prank but of course it is a great practice for the real thing, too. :-)
We assume that the next time at our hotel you will sleep peacefully every night and will so enjoy your stay even more.

Greetings from the team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed here Friday-Sunday a couple of weeks ago. My wishes from the hotel reservation site had not been looked at, but the staff in the reception was wonderful and I got excatly the room I wanted. I was a bit surprised that there were so many young people (teenage quests) in the reception area, but they were nice (at that point...) Room was modern, light Ikea-style, but quite basic, no minibar, no safe (but in the reception, yes). Good bed, good TV, and if you have a room to the inner yard it is very quiet. EXCEPT when you get disturbing neigbourghs at 2 am. The reception handled it pretty well, anyway - but it became a mostly sleepness night for me. So maybe all the young people were not that nice. There were also pretty many middle aged and older quests, interesting mix. One big minus is the breakfast - not the quality , although it is quite limited, but the breakfast area is much too small and the ques to the coffee machines is really bad - especially when you are staying and waiting with a full tray of breakfast. Location of the hotel is perfect near Alexanderplatz and the bus from Tegel airport ends very near. (What will happen with the buses as the new airport soon opens?)
But once again, I have seldom received such good service in a hotel as here, although the people in the reception were quite busy. First prize!

Room Tip: I will not tell the number of my nice room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 568Journalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your pretty nice and friendly review. We are excited that we were able to satisfy you this much with our service even though there were other things that were not perfect at all. Thanks to the helpful feedback from our guests, we know what we have to improve. Now, we hope to see you soon. Do not worry about the bus service from the new airport. The bus station will stay the same, alternatively the train station is about 300m from the hotel.

Kind regards from the team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel feels rather new. It's not classic neither it is very romantic but it will suit the needs of many. Decoration is minimalist and the rooms are modern and comfortable with big, functional bathrooms. The windows are big and the AC is super-silent. There is no safe or mini-bar but there is free wifi (weak signal in some rooms though). Location is good, right next to Alexanderplatz. The staff is young yet helpful, friendly and professional. Breakfast is good but having it at 9am was hellishly - the space simply can't accomodate so many people. There was a queue of 20 people to the coffee machine, food was running out, people were fighting for tables, etc. Overall, incredible value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your objective review. We are glad that we met your expectations regarding value for money. As an alternative to the mini-bar service we offer a minimarket at our public area where you can find anything you need and that is open 24/7. To deposit valuables we have a hotel safe at the reception. In addition to free wifi an ipad-station is available for our guests free of charge, too. We look forward welcoming again as guest in our hotel and thank you for recommending.

Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is located perfectly, the style is low cost but modern too. Free wifi and clean bedrooms, maybe a little bit small but I don't mind. Probably the only disappointing thing was that there weren't any closet in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariolloret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your friendly review. We would be very glad, if you would recommend our hotel to others and would visit us once again.

Greetings from the team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing