We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value vs price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #121 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My room was nicer than expected but mostly important the service is great. The room bathroom is very big (compared to the room size) and there is an exceptional shower. I finally got the place to display all my things in the bathroom since there is a lot of place near the sink. There is free WIFI connection working properly everywhere. The breakfast is good although during my stay every morning the restaurant was really crowed and you may wait 5/10 minutes on the line to get your coffee. The prices vs quality is quite high I therefore recommend this hotel. The location is also great since there is a direct bus from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Letizia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear guest,
We are delighted about your marvellous review, especially your compliments about the service performance. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and for staying with us again in the future.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 2,424 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

I have stayed here only 1 night but it was amazing experience.The hotel is new, opened 1 year ago, everything is new, modern and clean. The concept is simple but kept in each small detail. The room was not big but as we spent there only 1 night it was not a problem. I liked the bathroom with heated floor and very ingenious door system. The restaurant is open 24 hours daily, is it a fast food style but with very good choice of meals, mostly healthy stuff. All the staff was very nice and kind. And that they wear jeans? I love it! It just fits to all the rest - if you dont look for luxury full of gold and marmor, go to this hotel because here you get great accommodation for reasonable price with perfect service and human attitude!

Room Tip: Dont miss the heated floor and check the door system in bathroom ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for the great compliments and for your time to publish your review.
It is our pleasure that you loved this place and we hope you will come back again.

Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Good choice for shopping, clubbing, food & restaurants.
Very well kept, friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet, central location.
Very busy during peak breakfast hours.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Savoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for rating as well as complimenting our location. It is our pleasure that you felt well at our hotel and we look forward to welcome you again.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed a total of 6 nights during my business trip.

Good location, 5 mins walk to Alexanderplatz Station with Berliner Fernsehturm and Galeria Kaufhof nearby; and 10-15mins walk to Museum Island.

Very basic room amenities, shampoo and body wash.

Problems. Intermittent hot and cold water from shower. There is no consistent flow of warm water. It's a mixture of cold, cool, lukewarm and suddenly hot. No matter how the temperature of water was adjusted. Used the same bedlinens for the 6 nights. WIFI reception was low and at times no reception.

If you just need a place to sleep, wash up and dont mind not much facilities, this will be fine as their rooms are the same size as next door, Ramada Alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear guest,
We are thankful for your review and for your indications of what we have to improve. To comply with the expectations of our guests is very important for us. We look forward to welcome you again so that you could rate us again in comparison.

Greetings from the team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed in H2 Alexanderplatz for 4 nights during my business trip to Berlin. The choice was initially made due to the hotel`s positioning in Alexanderplatz with good transportation connection both to/ from airport and also to/ from ICC Berlin. The hotel is easy to find, on one of the main boulevards in the area of Alexanderplatz, just a few minutes from U-bahn and S-bahn.
Things that made the stay enjoyable:
- location;
- staff helpfulness;
- great free WI-FI connection (probably the best ever in my case);
- breakfast;
- room (and especially bathroom) facilities (clean and modern);
- having booked in advance, the price was ok too;

Things that did not go quite well:
- the fact that during my stay the hotel was packed with Italian teenagers (Italians + teenagers), quite noisy - obviously this is a subjective matter and I assume you do not risk to run into this situation on everyday basis;
- room a little bit smaller in size than expected (hotel`s website advertises bigger sized-rooms, which could be interpreted as unrealistic compared to what one might once checked-in at this hotel)

All in all, a recommendable hotel, especially for business travelers, but not only.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VALENTIN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear guest,
In our opinion it is a great thing for both sides – hotel and guest – when you have found exactly what was expected, especially when it was as positive as your experience was. We say many thanks for your review and hope to see you again very soon.

Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank AP1867
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I was in H2 hotel for a business trip. I liked the minimalist decor of the room, very comfortable bed and bedlinen. Everything impeccably clean. Shower fixtures are the height of design, very impressive. Despite the big crowds at breakfast (the hotel was full of schoolchildren), the staff coped so well, - the food was always in good supply and everything was cleaned and sorted out quickly. Great coffee machine in the breakfast area with tasty coffee. But the real acid test of this hotel was when the fire alarm went out in the evening (I still don't know whether it was a drill or the real fire break-out), everyone (and yes, there were lots and lots of school-kids) was evacuated in 2-3 minutes, not more, and escorted to the assembly point. Very impressive. Helpful and polite staff at reception.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Marisha,
Thank you very much for your review and your friendly words about our service. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at our H2 Hotel inspite of the fire alarm in one night. Unfortunately we were victims of a nasty prank but of course it is a great practice for the real thing, too. :-)
We assume that the next time at our hotel you will sleep peacefully every night and will so enjoy your stay even more.

Greetings from the team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#84 of 634 in Berlin
2,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $107 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing