We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”

Berlin Philharmonic
Book In Advance
More Info
US$46.26*
and up
Private Tour: Berlin Architecture Tour
Ranked #6 of 826 things to do in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Often a tough ticket, the Berlin Philharmonic features some of the best classical music to be had in Germany.
stoke-on-trent
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Enjoyed listening to a German composer's work, Bruchner's 9th symphony, performed at the epicentre of German culture, but conducted by Sir Simon Rattle. A real travellers experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PETER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,215
    398
    79
    16
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Was absolutely great - Love the building, probably one of the nicest places I have ever been for a concert. Only down point was the very short break, making me literary chuck down my drink... This may very well be play dependent as much as the music(?).

I Went to:
Collegium Musicum der Berliner Universitäten (22 Jan 2012):
1st half: Symphonie Nr. 7 d-Moll op. 70 by Antonine Dvořák
2nd half: Requiem d-Moll KV 626 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Frans Xaver Süssmayr

I will never forget it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AHC_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“One of the best Orchestras in the world”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I watched a violin concerto conducted by Ado Nelson with Guy Braunstein as soloist. The performance was outstanding and I don't think i have seen a better performance as yet. Just a word of caution, the security enforcement here is very inconsistent. They have barred me from bringing in my empty bacpack, but i have seen many people carry their backpacks and even luggage into the concert hall. When i alerted the security, they just ignored me!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PFirst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Music enjoyed”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Try it if you can, well worth the effort if pricy.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lorne1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billund, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best in the World”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Better than Vienna, oh really! Yes, this symphony is beautiful your eyes will cry with tears!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoveDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berlin Philharmonic also viewed

 

Been to Berlin Philharmonic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing