We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H10 Berlin”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #35 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
stoke-on-trent
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“H10 Berlin”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

A modern, clean, stylish and well run hotel. The H10 Berlin is located in Ku'damm, an area with a wealth of amenities including top designer stores, clubs and old style Berliner beer salons. I would recommend the Alt Berliner Biersalon and especially the Sir Gusche Band who played there on 9th February. They are an old style jazz band that created a wonderful atmosphere; the type you would hope to find in Berlin.
I would visit Berlin and stay at the H10 again without doubt.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    581
    89
    24
    14
See reviews for
290
774
140
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
855 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel in June 2011. I was moved there with out being told by TEMPO TRAVEL ( but thats another story!) . And are'nt I glad we were moved. This hotel had only been open about 8 weeks and its spectacular entry foyer indicated the standard of the rest of the facilities here. Firstly , the staff were wonderful and extremely helpful ( I had quite a few travel problems, thanks TEMPO!) The location was wonderful, close to a hop on hop off bus stop, close to the Zoo and rail station, strolling distance to the Brandenburg gate via the big central park and right in the middle of all the wonderful shops.
Our room, which was facing the back ( over looking the fire station where I could see all the guys doing their exercises in the morning) was thoughtfully designed. It had everything you could need, with the most comfortable bed and dressings. The bathroom was amazingly modern ,with its glass ( frosted) wall and the toiletries were of the highest standard.
The dining/breakfast room was bright and modern. The breaky buffet ran the whole length of the wall and was fantastic...It's hard not to disgrace yourself at something like this. We had dinner there one night also and that was lovely as well.. We would DEFINATELY stay there again..

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend and both of us really enjoyed it. Staff at reception very friendly. It's walking distance from good shopping and underground stop. Would love to go back

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noddy6872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights over New Years and shared a superior suite with my partner and 2 friends. The room was a good size, had lovely large windows and was very clean. The hotel is right next to a train station, and we found it easy to reach everywhere from our location. We heard no noise at all from other rooms, and the only noise from outside was the occasional firework.

Only negatives were that the bathroom door was completely transparent (but this wasn't much of a problem with a lounge for people to sit in) and that we had to ask reception twice before we received cups and plates for our kitchen. These were only minor problems though, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoegnunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The hotel is located right nearby the shopping Mekka of Berlin (KaDeWe is 5 minutes walk). Shonefeld airport is 30 mins drive. When we arrived all parking spaces were busy (should've mention I needed one when booking).
The hotel staff is defenetly helpfull. The hotel itself is perfectly designed, looked very modern and clean. The highest point goes to the restaraunt where we had a dinner! Excellent cuisine and service!
Room was good, but 2 things I didn;t like about it: too transparent door to the bathroom (we were there with our kids, so we all needed some privacy in the bathroom). it was TOO cold in the bedroom during our stay. Living room where our children slept was OK, but bedroom was terribly cold. We have left the heaters on maximum temp when arrived, and in the evening it still was COLD (( I was ill so I was suffering.
No bathrobes, no slippers were present in the room (should've spent more money in KaDeWe ))_ but it had kitchen with no tableware.
This several aspects actually spoiled my great feeling about this hotel...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILYICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed in the H10 hotel over NYE in Berlin for 3 nights. It has a great location, next to a metro (U-Bahn) station, from where one can easily get to all areas of the city. Being a 4-star hotel, it is not a bargain at 150 EUR per night, but quite worth the amount they are charging. The room included a bathtub. The service is good and professional, and overall our stay was very smooth and enjoyable.

Our stay was smooth, and they do offer parking - however, it is not free; the charge is EUR 18 per night, something they like to not mention in advance. Given that it is difficult to find parking in Berlin, and outside parking is not much cheaper, we found ourselves without an option. Especially in order to avoid getting the car damaged by rogue fireworks.

I felt they need to improve on some details still though, just to mention those here:
- Internet passwords are only valid for one device for up to 24 hours. New passwords need to be obtained from the reception. One would think that for that price per night, they could put together a more convenient system.
- Minibar charges are as ridiculously expensive as other hotels of the class, so just buy your drinks outside. The parking charges are too high as well.
- The choice in pillows is unsatisfactory, seeing as the usual German pillows are super flat; only one neck support pillow was offered, which was the tiny sausage type.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xristoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel opened in March 2011 so interior and stuff is modern and new. Also, the hotel has some interesting opening offers and that, together with the good reviews and location, made us book this hotel for a 5 night stay. Hereby the positives and negatives of the hotel:

+ location (public transport and shops/restaurants)
+ wifi connection in the hotel (we stayed at third floor)
+ breakfast buffet, lot of choice and good food
+ new/modern interior
+ welcome at reception at arrival

- rather hard bed (of what we are used off)
- no information map in room (e.g. Breakfast times / opening hours wellness / checkout time etc)
- no coffee/tea set in room
- need to get a new wifi code every 24h at reception
- wellness/fitness area is very minimal.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#12 of 634 in Berlin
1,246 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#37 of 634 in Berlin
2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#17 of 634 in Berlin
1,231 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#24 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, H10 Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing