We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much all you could ask for”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #39 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I've been in Berlin a few times this year for business and the H10 was the best of the hotels I've stayed at. The experience started with Marco on the front desk, I had a smooth and playful check in process and was lead through the clean and well designed hotel public space to a nicely proportioned room with a great bathroom and good light. The breakfast is tables and table of buffet long and the workout room has dry and wet steam rooms that I didn't visit enough. The only drawback is lack of a swimming pool which is great at the end of a day to have on hand. Still, the staff and features and location make for a great stay in the middle of everything .

Room Tip: most of the rooms are in the back so they are off the busy street and pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MediaOcker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield_Manager_HBK, General Manager at H10 Berlin Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of H10 Ku,damm hotel , your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to improve and ensure the highest quality of service for our customers. Your feedback encourages us to continue working.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Berlin. We would love to welcome you again, and in any H10 hotel in more than 22 destinations worldwide.
Yours sincerely
Carmen Linares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

This is an excellent hotel. We stayed Friday to Tuesday. It is very quite over the weekend but gets busier Monday as the business people arrive. The position of the hotel is excellent as you are close to shops, restaurants as well as both tube and train links.
The breakfast has a wide selection of items and is excellent.
The reception staff were very helpful, especially Marco who made us feel very welcome straight away.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank EAStrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield_Manager_HBK, General Manager at H10 Berlin Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of H10 Ku,damm hotel , your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to improve and ensure the highest quality of service for our customers. Your feedback encourages us to continue working.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Berlin. We would love to welcome you again, and in any H10 hotel in more than 22 destinations worldwide.
Yours sincerely
Carmen Linares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel was 7mins walk from one of the main station of the train line and 2mins walk to nearest subway station. Nearest supermarket was 5-6 mins walk away while there are many mini marts along the way.
8mins walk from the hotel will bring you to the famous shopping street in Berlin and restaurants and coffee places are littered around the hotel so there is no lack of food or shopping.
Check in was hassle free with professional service. Rooms were clean and very artsy in terms of decor. The food at both breakfast and lunch was great! I truly enjoyed my stay and have reccomended friends and colleagues going to Berlin to stay here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield_Manager_HBK, General Manager at H10 Berlin Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of H10 Ku,damm hotel , your comments are very much valued. Our staff members seriously try, every day, to improve and ensure the highest quality of service for our customers. Your feedback encourages us to continue working.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Berlin. Not hesitate to contact us for in your next visit to offer you the best conditions and a lovely room.
We would love to welcome you again, and in any H10 hotel in more than 22 destinations worldwide.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed with friends for 3 nights at this super clean - good sized rooms hotel. Have to give a mention to the reception manager - so friendly and full of good recommendations ! Great location and near Metro station. So glad we stayed here - i would be happy to return when I'm
Back in Berlin.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kishan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield_Manager_HBK, General Manager at H10 Berlin Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Kishan M,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of H10 Ku,damm hotel , your comments are very much valued. Our staff work every day, to improve and ensure the highest quality of service for our customers. Your feedback encourages us to continue working.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Berlin. We would love to welcome you again, and in any H10 hotel in more than 22 destinations worldwide.
Yours sincerely
Carmen Linares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel came well recommended on trip advisor. The hotel is itself is very good. The main reception and rooms are excellent. Some of the staff are very helpful, but others are very surly. They make you feel as an inconvenience ?
The breakfast at this hotel was very poor, having visited good quality hotels all over the world. I would say this was the worst. It’s not worth paying for breakfasts her, far better got out side and cheaper. The bacon was was tough and disgusting, eggs were cold. Not what you would expect.
I am very disappointed with this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geraint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in september 2016. Booked one of the appartements and that was really a great decision.
Spacious, clean, small kitchinette, dining table, nice couch, good beds, spacious bed, nice front desk and very friendly bell boy.

Loved the displays they made in the lobby from the old schoo, which was orginally in this building!

Breakfast is expensive but very great. Good and efficient coffee service at your table. And in summer you can eat outside in the courtyard !

Next to the Ku'damm shopping street, the Ku-damm U-Bahn station and close to the Zoologischer Garten S-Bahn station (where also the X9 Bus straight from TXL airport stops!)

Only pity that some of the housekeeping ladies don't speak English or even German!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I stayed six nights recently and overall had a great stay. The hotel is very clean, modern and the rooms are large. Decor is great and has a cool vibe overall. Staff was all incredibly helpful and kind. The breakfast setup was large and varied and I really enjoyed it. The hotel's location is perfectly situated-close to shopping, transportation and great sightseeing. I did not have any issues with noise at all as mentioned by some other reviewers. A few nitpicky notes would be that the basic rooms don't have coffee makers or irons/ironing boards which can be tough for business travelers, but I was able to get an iron/board easily upon request. Those were definitely small issues and overall I'd recommend staying here for sure and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#40 of 635 in Berlin
3,097 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,304 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#16 of 635 in Berlin
1,292 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: C$112 - C$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, H10 Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing