We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #40 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is a little out from the main areas of activity but most areas of interest are spread out and need to travel to them so we did not find this an issue. The entrance to the U bahn is right next door to the hotel and if you travel by train from the airport it is about 7 minute walk from the main station.
We stayed in a deluxe twin room they are modern and well appointed. We asked for a quiet room as the hotel is on a main busy road and did not want the traffic noise to be an issue. Although we did not have a great view we were given a room at the back of the hotel and it was quiet.
Staff at reception were helpful and knowledgeable when we asked for direction etc. We ate in the bar area on our first night, basic menu but food was good. The main restaurant looked lovely but no one in it and menu is very limited and expensive.
I would recommend this hotel.


Stayed: November 2017
Thank gjlhtkhytmku,
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my kids for my sons 16th. The hotel reception staff so helpful and even sent fruit, chocolate sauce and sweets to room on his birthday. Room very spacious, clean and modern. The hotel is very close to train station only a 10min walk. Cost us €3.50 each from airport which was much cheaper than taxi. Lovely hotel and would definitely stay again. Great for families.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

If you need to stay in West Berlin this hotel has a great location (50 m from Ku'Dam and literally "above" Ubanh): 10 minutes by foot from Berlin Zoo, Bikini Berlin, shopping area on Kudam. Beds are excellent, rooms and bathrooms large enough. Breakfast is one of the best I ever had (above 4 stars)!
The staff is really efficient; casual and funny, which I appreciated very much. I highly recommend this hotel.
Ask for rooms taht are not on the street: there is a club on the other side of the street which may cause inconveniences.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the street: there is a club accross the street that is quite lively every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Really liked the location of this hotel. Rooms were nice enough (family suite) but you can’t help but feel they need to do a lot better. The front desk service, and/or any service and care in general was poor/non existent.

Example 1. We had a non functioning air con/heating unit (it is cold in Berlin in October).

They never fixed it despite letting them know as soon as we arrived. They rolled out a few heaters but promised it would be fixed next day.

Next day, still not fixed and no one at the front desk knew anything. Almost made it feel like this was our problem to deal with.

Example 2. While we know WiFi outages can happen, we had zero WiFi while staying here. When pushed, the front desk finally told us it would take about 3 days to fix. Why not just tell guests that up front and apologize ? Why try to hide it?

Another little warning. If you stay in one of the suites facing the main road, bring earplugs. Loads of noise coming from the streets at night.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank PETER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Family of three staying in a junior suite. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast. Large rooms.

The combination of a minimalistic interior in an old school provides an interesting and enjoyable atmosphere. If you stay here, take the stairs down to go down your own memory lane of old schools.
Good location of hotel right besides the metro and shopping district. Modern and slick interior.

We do not like to have rooms facing traffic street and our room faced the street. Traffic noise was low and not a challenge.

We would not hesitate to stay here again when returning to Berlin.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank GEM_reiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield_Manager_HBK, General Manager at H10 Berlin Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear GEM_reiser,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of H10 Ku,damm hotel , your comments are very much valued. Your feedback encourages us to continue working, and we are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Berlin. Do not hesitate to contact us directly, to offer you a beautiful room and the quietest.
We would love to welcome you again, and in any H10 hotel in more than 22 destinations worldwide.
Yours sincerely
Carmen Linares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I've been in Berlin a few times this year for business and the H10 was the best of the hotels I've stayed at. The experience started with Marco on the front desk, I had a smooth and playful check in process and was lead through the clean and well designed hotel public space to a nicely proportioned room with a great bathroom and good light. The breakfast is tables and table of buffet long and the workout room has dry and wet steam rooms that I didn't visit enough. The only drawback is lack of a swimming pool which is great at the end of a day to have on hand. Still, the staff and features and location make for a great stay in the middle of everything .

Room Tip: most of the rooms are in the back so they are off the busy street and pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MediaOcker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield_Manager_HBK, General Manager at H10 Berlin Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of H10 Ku,damm hotel , your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to improve and ensure the highest quality of service for our customers. Your feedback encourages us to continue working.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Berlin. We would love to welcome you again, and in any H10 hotel in more than 22 destinations worldwide.
Yours sincerely
Carmen Linares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This is an excellent hotel. We stayed Friday to Tuesday. It is very quite over the weekend but gets busier Monday as the business people arrive. The position of the hotel is excellent as you are close to shops, restaurants as well as both tube and train links.
The breakfast has a wide selection of items and is excellent.
The reception staff were very helpful, especially Marco who made us feel very welcome straight away.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank EAStrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield_Manager_HBK, General Manager at H10 Berlin Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of H10 Ku,damm hotel , your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to improve and ensure the highest quality of service for our customers. Your feedback encourages us to continue working.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Berlin. We would love to welcome you again, and in any H10 hotel in more than 22 destinations worldwide.
Yours sincerely
Carmen Linares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 634 in Berlin
3,031 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#17 of 634 in Berlin
1,269 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,285 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#35 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $124 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, H10 Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing