We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East Prenzlauer Berg
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$115
US$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$184
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$131
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$462
US$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
121
248
92
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
248
92
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopprenzlauer bergnice hotels bahn stationpriced hoteltransport linksgood sizestreet sidefew meterseasy accessbreakfast buffetminute walkbed was very comfortableinnslidleuroschannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I spent 4 nights there as i was attempting the ITB. Everylittle think from the welcoming up till goodbyes were just awesome. the guys are very prfessionnel especially the (I think Egyption or Moroccan ...whatever) guy as front office manager...thank you all for your help.
The shuttle service from & to ITB is as smart as convenient... I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wh0s0ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for a long weekend in Berlin. The hotel is conveniently located, not far from Tegel airport and close to public transport. The room we had was quite nice, clean and with enough space. The only downsides were that the bed was a bit small and the room was a bit hot at night. The staff at the hotel was always very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErMoviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. We were in Berlin for the first time, and we found it a great place to stay. It was very easy to use public transpiration all around Berlin from this location. The Prenzlauer area is a high energy area with restaurants from every imaginable country. We ate different ethnic food each night we were there and the food was really great.
The breakfast buffet was good with adequate variety. The hotel is modern and lacking in old world charm, but we were only in the Hotel to sleep, and we saw old world charm everywhere else in old East Berlin. Berlin is a fabulous city to visit

Room Tip: I believe that the rooms not facing the busy street will be quieter, but the soundproofing in the rooms was very good
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapaOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Excellent location in leafy suburb, East Berlin, close to public transport, and a fabulous breakfast...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CroatiaGuide-writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

we stayed for 5 nights in a king bed deluxe room to accommodate 3 adults, the room was spacious, clean, with a good quality bathroom -only negative was that the room was a little hot at night.Our room did not face the street so was quiet. The location was excellent -easy to get into central Berlin and to Schonefeld airport (S9 from prenzlauer allee station 5 mins walk) and also the tram is right opposite the hotel which goes into Alexander platz. The area itself was very pleasant with several restaurants a 10 min walk away, lots of cafes and individual shops. Kollwitzplatz is a lovely square close by. We much preferred this to being in central Berlin and would recommend the hotel.The staff were really helpful.
Also ideal for running as there is a large park relatively close.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews