We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hecker's Hotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Ranked #109 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbounre
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Heckers was a real find, I reviewed a lot of places decided on heckers for it location to public transport and the other reviews. I was not let down, the hotel rooms are very large compareed to other cities and hotels, the decor is just starting to show signs of being a little outdated and could do with a new colour scheme, but they are stil in excelelent condition. The staff are real assets, they are helpful and know their city well. The area is well serviced by public transport, and restaurants and the in house breakfast is standard to others I have had in Europe. I Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyTyler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    132
    29
    8
    1
See reviews for
42
158
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lilongwe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Service in this hotel is excellent with very attentive staff. Clean and very nice rooms in a very nice location of Berlin. I recommend this hotel. I was there for a trade show and will surely be there again next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdr1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Perfect location on Kurfurstendamm. Good service and friendly staff. Very big and comfort rooms with king-size bed (comfort double rooms). There's small kitchen in room #205. The best hotel for this price.
Free bathrobe (ask at reception). Free Wi-fi in the room (ask login also at reception).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pallinime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiba Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights - about 20-30 metres from the Kurfuerstendamm, and also from Uhlandstrasse U-bahn.

The staff are efficient, rooms are quite large, clean and comfortable (I slept very well), there is free WiFi (but you may have to pop down to reception to get a signal) and rooms also have a safe for the laptop. What's not to like..? Well, not only the rooms, but... it's often excellent value, even compared to other Berlin hotel prices that are modest compared to many other places in Europe.

Always on my shortlist if I'm visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjb1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights over New Years eve. Having read many fantastic reviews on Trip Advisor I have to admit that my first reaction upon checking in to the hotel was one of disappointment. The professional photos of the hotel are very flattering. The staff on check-in were very efficient but not overly friendly. The room that we were allocated was a good size but was quite dated and stank of cigarettes. The bathroom was one of the biggest hotel bathrooms I've ever seen. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean. Having got over the initial disappointment that the room was not quite as modern as we expected, we discovered that its saving grace was its location. Hecker's is the perfect location for exploring Berlin and while it is located in a very busy area it is extremely quiet. We had 3 days of exploring the city and 3 nights where we didn't hear a peep from anyone in the corridors or outside the hotel. This is the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants and is close to both the tube and the overground train station. I would return to this hotel again for two reasons - it is wonderfully quiet which means you get a fantastic sleep and it is in the perfect location for exploring Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MPM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice b&b for short city breaks. The breakfast is excellent, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the location is spot on (just off the ku'dam, 30 second walk to tube). However, we have always got a very good deal on this hotel, so really shop around before booking. The bar in the hotel has not been open when we've been there, but the staff from the connected restaurant have been happy to bring drinks through (just a bit of a nuisance really as you have to go through the busy restaurant to order). All in all though, I love this hotel and will return whenever I am in berlin if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Large and well equiped room -with little kitcchen off. Although the hotel is in a busy part of town the room was quiet and restful. We had a special deal of 3 for 2 nights. very good value compared to most European capitals.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front and it was still quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somersetphysicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
#86 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#75 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Charlottenburg
H'Otello K'80
H'Otello K'80
#137 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Abba Berlin Hotel
#81 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Charlottenburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hecker's Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hecker's Hotel Berlin

Property: Hecker's Hotel Berlin
Address: Grolmanstr. 35, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Berlin
#81 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#87 Business Hotel in Berlin
#125 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hecker's Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hecker's Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Heckers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing