We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
81
240
158
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
240
158
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tegel airport double rooms are zoological gardens family room u ban quiet neighborhood nice hotel enjoyed our stay metro station third floor budget hotel bed was comfortable hotel is located booked this hotel charlottenburg stops receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 530 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

The room is clean, but it is quite far from the city center. Right next to the bus station. It's located in a quiet area. I stayed here 3 nights cause i was lazy to changed the hotel. It's quite hot at summer night 'cause no fan or air-con.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank HienT204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

The room,which was very clean, was small (single) but adequate for one person (the double rooms are a bit bigger). The bed was comfortable and the pillows soft and comfy. Great little bathroom and shower. Checkin was efficient (staff spoke good English). The location was excellent for my purpose - early flight from Tegel airport. The X9 bus stops right outside the door (1.70 Euro fare). It provides frequent service almost all night (10 min to airport) - check schedule online or posted at the bus stop. The neighborhood is pleasant (go left out the hotel door to the Spree River and walking paths etc,; also city centre of Charlottenburg). The area was very quiet on a Sunday afternoon / evening, but several nearby restaurants were open). Also U-Bahn station just down the street. Overall, recommended for good budget accommodation near Tegel.
The only downside was that the room was rather warm and stuffy (no AC) when it was 30+ outside. More expensive rooms may have AC - check their website.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buckboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Team A, Reservierung at ECONTEL HOTEL Berlin Charlottenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Buckboy2,
thank you for your friendly feedback. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our rooms and our service. It is really important for us that our guest feel comfortable. Our location is perfect to explore the city, get quickly to the airport and to enjoy some quiet parts of Berlin. We are glad you could experience all of these advantages. Sadly the whole hotel doesn't have AC but we provide vans up on request.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
The ECONTEL HOTEl Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Stayed one night since had to take early morning flight. Hotel has good connectivity by bus to the airport just 15 minutes by bus and bus stop is just opposite Hotel. Walkable to Charlottenberg palace and 2 stops from Berlin Zoo.
As of the rooms was given the corner room and it was not that much good. Had stayed twice before in the same hotel and the rooms allotted was good but this time it was not good. Bathroom was very small.

Room Tip: Rooms nearby lift are good compared to the corner rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Team A, Reservierung at ECONTEL HOTEL Berlin Charlottenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Joseph,
thank you for your kind review. We are glad, that you enjoy our hotel and came back serveral times already. We are looking forward to many more of your visits.
Best regards,
Your ECONTEL HOTEL Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel
Good power shower,nearly blew me away it was so good.good location and 10minute from tegel airport
I would definitely stay here again
Free hot coffee and tea the lobby
The beds were cosy and was nice that the window opened too

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank neilrastley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Team A, Reservierung at ECONTEL HOTEL Berlin Charlottenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear neilrastly,

thank you for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear you had such a comfortable and pleasant stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
The ECONTEL HOTEL Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

I stayed there for 13 nights in a 4 bed room. I got a deal of about $50 per night but what I got was the service and satisfaction of a $85 per night hotel here in US. Everything was better than I expected and its location was also a huge factor. Being close to U-ban and two major grocery stores!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir_Nikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your Team A, Reservierung at ECONTEL HOTEL Berlin Charlottenburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Amir_Nikoo,
thank you for your outstanding 5 out of 5 Points review. We are stoked that you enjoyed your stay that much. Our staff will be really happy to hear that you rated our hotel that much higher than you actual paid.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Your ECONTEL HOTEL Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews