We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
108
334
196
74
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
334
196
74
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationzoo stationa bit tiredzoologischer gartensuperior roomnice roomaround the cornerpublic transportthree nightstrainluggagevaluableseurochristmas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We found this hotel by walking past it one day. My husband was in the hospital (he became ill during our stay in Berlin) and I needed an inexpensive place to stay. I looked it up and booked it for 3 nights, not knowing what to expect. It's a beautiful old world hotel right near the Ku'damm & Zoo Station. The rooms are big (by European standards), the bathroom is fantastic, mini fridge in the room, door opens out to balcony. We ended up staying 3 extra nights until we were able to fly back home. They have free Wi-Fi but breakfast is an extra charge. Right around the corner is a grocery store where you can buy all you need.

Definitely would recommend and stay here again, if I have the chance!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Ideal position for sightseeing, shopping and plenty places to eat. The hotel staff were excellent and breakfast staff attentive although I found it strange there were no lids for the teapots. However, the varietyof food on offer at breakfast was excellent. We stayed in room 308, large room with wall to ceiling windows excellent views. However the decorations looked dated and tired and only CNN available on the TV..Saying that we were out most oif the day and had a great time.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Entrance is at the Joachimtaler Str. but large parts of the hotel are located at or have a view of Kurfürstendamm.Exterior and parts of the public areas are historical but I stayed in a very modern room with flatscreen, new bathroom and balcony with view of Cafe Kranzler. Excellent location in city centre and close to subway station; Berlin has a superb public transport anyway. WLAN free of charge in all rooms with voucher from front-desk. Breakfast room is pretty remote but has a great view of Kurfürstendam. Breakfast is good, although pretty crowded depending time you arrive. Not recommended for wheelchair due to large -beautiful- historical staircase at entrance and more staircases. But there is an elevator as soon as you have managed to get to first floor, where reception is located. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeenItBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Booked this hotel for a City Break. In the West Side, which is not the origional city centre, it has only developed since the Berlin Wall. This city centre does not have the character of the East, but is close to all main shops and transport systems. Bedrooms are fine, nothing exceptional. Breakfast, good selection of everything.

Room Tip: It you want a quiet room, request one off the main street.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenofthedowns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This has become our regular home when in Berlin - for marathon or otherwise. Good location, in city centre and close to Tiergarten.
Nice breakfast, although crowded. Service has improved over the years. In fact there's only one "soviet type" left.
Last time we were happily surprised in receiving a luxury type room. Very big and beautiful. 'Thanks to our regular visits in the hotel', they said. Well, that is something I really appreciate! - A view to Gedächtniskirche from the bath. And best hotel WLAN ever - for free.
But one dubious flaw. Water mixer in tabs of the bathroom did not work. At first they only gave very hot or extremely hot water. By switching on and off it finally worked. But it could be dangerous. We did mention the matter to the reception.
Nevertheless this hotel is worth more than 3 stars. See you again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilolahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews