We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveller rating
1,135
788
140
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,135
788
140
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friedrichstrasse station great location museum island brandenburg gate block house star hotel walking distance unter den linden very nice hotel good size central location major sites rooms are spacious top floor hotel bar breakfast buffet around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed for a few nights for business. The hotel's location is perfect - right next to Friedrichstrasse station, took a taxi from Schonenfeld Airport, and about 15-20 minutes leisurely walk to Brandenburg Gate. It's also located about 10-15 minutes walk from Gendarmenmarkt and other shopping areas, where there were many good restaurants.

The room is clean and large. Bed is comfortable and all amenities were provided which is such a plus for me. The breakfast spread was perfect and i am quite a fussy eater, i have no problem with a good selection. Fantastic stay very good value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KindCompassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a city break with a friend, and we had a lovely stay. It is right in the centre, next to the friedrichstrasse station, so it's easy to get around and only 1 stop from the Brandenburg gate. Very close to many shops and restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the pool, sauna and spa are fantastic. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LFM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights from 13 to 15 March 2014. The hotel's location is perfect - right next to Friedrichstrasse station, which is easily accessible from Schonenfeld Airport, and about 15 minutes leisurely walk to Brandenburg Gate. It's also located about 10 minutes walk from Gendarmenmarkt, where there were plenty of wonderful restaurants. Everyday we asked the reception for recommendations for dinner and they've always given us perfect recommendations! We couldn't ask for more/better!

The hotel's wonderfully clean, and because all the rooms face inward (of the hotel), it was kept warm without the need for a heater. The room is also large and luxurious, bed was comfortable and all amenities (including bedroom slippers, bathrobe, etc) were provided. The breakfast spread was good too - good variety of cheeses, ham, salami, scrambled eggs, fruits, cereals etc. We had a really great stay there - it was extremely good value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jia Jia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Eurostars Berlin is very well located for walking to many nearby attractions and for the Hop on Hop off buses. There are several food places nearby including a quality steak house next door. The hotel does not offer a lunch or dinner restaurant so these are convenient or you can venture a few blocks further out. The hotel is alongside under the Freidrichstrasse Rail station, one stop on from the main Berlin Hauptbahnof.. It is easy to get up to the station and pick up a short ride on to the main station, like 2 minutes. Despite its closeness the rooms are soundproofed and there is no train noise. We are fussy re such matters and it wasn't an issue.
The hotel is modern and it was a refreshing change. The pool and sauna complex is excellent and clean with plenty of towels. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. One negative was we found the pillows rock hard but when we asked for softer pillows they were on the bed when we returned to the room. Another dumb function is the shower tap right at the back of the bath and under the shower heads. You have to lean in under the shower heads to reach the tap and guess what ? yes you get wet,... it is unavoidable.
The breakfast room is large and airy and offered a great selection of hot and cold food and all you need. A pianist tinkling away on the ivorys at 9am was a nice touch.
Unter Der Linden is not far away and the main thoroughfare to the Brandenburg Gate , Reichstag and Holocaust Museum. There are major roadworks going on there at moment so you don't have the avenue at its best.
We felt comfortable at this hotel. it was refreshingly contemporary. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms look inward to the atrium over reception (up to 5th floor I think) Beyond that they all face out to the station or city scape.and you can open the window which is good to do some times.If you like swimming try for 7th or 8th floor (where pool is) that way you don't meet half the guests in the elevator in your robe or swimmers.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0uringKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2014. The hotel is perfectly situated opposite a train station, close to lots of shops and restaurants, and within walking distance of many tourist attractions.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices. The room and bathroom were large, spacious and modern. Huge comfortable bed.

Very good value for money. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamaz782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews