We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,160)
Filter reviews
2,160 results
Traveller rating
1,134
788
140
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
788
140
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friedrichstrasse station great location museum island brandenburg gate block house star hotel walking distance unter den linden very nice hotel good size central location major sites rooms are spacious top floor hotel bar breakfast buffet around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,160 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Despite being 40 degrees outside our hotel room is 74 degrees. There is a thermostat that actually controls nothing other than a fan. False advertising as there is suppose to be climate control. A lot of other reviews say the same thing. Pillows are also rock hard.

Otherwise the hotel is fine. Definitely not a 5 star hotel though.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We had a family city stay for four days. We caught the train from Schonefeld airport straight to Friechrichstase, crossed the street and there was the Hotel. This only cost us €13.40!
The hotel was brilliant for location and we were able to walk everywhere from the Reichstag to TV Tower and Checkpoint Charlie. Breakfast every morning was well stocked with a hot and cold selection including a glass of champagne, Always a lovely treat! You could also make a coffee to go on your travels!
The bar area was not large but staff were attentive and was great for a night cap! We went for a swim on the first evening,but the pool was cold! We had a sauna instead.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet. I thought you might hear the trains but no.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Travelmomjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are excellent and very large and spacious, felt new with huge bathrooms.
The foyer/lounge wasn’t comfortable and as such not what you would expect in a 5* hotel. It feels very quick and corporate and not somewhere you would sit longer than to just wait for someone.

Breakfast was haphazard. The staff were all over the place. I broke two glasses by accident (they were stacked awkwardly!) and it took them 25 minutes to clear up the broken glass. The hot food was all gone with an hour left before breakfast was due to end. They only refilled it when you asked, and only refilled what you specifically asked for, not all empty trays! And it took a long time. Quality was fine but not excellent. Nice piano music was playing, though I couldn’t tell if this was live.

We didn’t use any other facilities so can’t comment on them. Location was great and handy, very central.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelpack2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at an absolutely top location, even though it is directly next to a train station. However you won't actually hear much of any trains. We were warmly welcomed by the staff for our one night stay. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious. The hotel is located close to many attractions in Berlin and gives you a great opportunity to explore the city on foot.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Renato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

If this was sold as a very good 4 star hotel it would be excellent but it only just crosses the threshold to five star and you need to manage expectations accordingly.
For example the concierge service is part time, the spa doesn't appear to offer treatments and the breakfast doesn't have waiter service.
All of that aside the rooms are very comfortable, the pool is lovely, especially after a sauna.
A word on the sauna and pool, there is a list of rules for etiquette and there is no mention of having to wear costumes and many people opt out of doing so. It is very relaxed, so if you are comfortable with nudity, or are a naturist join in. No one will be bothered either way.
The breakfast is high quality Continental buffet fayre.
Despite being in a VERY noisy corner of the city, the hotel is very quiet with excellent sound proofing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews