We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #63 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

2 days inside the hotel for an international team´s working session. Extremely well located for a walk in the city, and moving to/from airport.
Room was well sized, comfortable and the bed/pillows/mattress pack provided great rest

Room Tip: mine was very nice, but do n´t know about other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RubenRiestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 2,013 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Despite being 40 degrees outside our hotel room is 74 degrees. There is a thermostat that actually controls nothing other than a fan. False advertising as there is suppose to be climate control. A lot of other reviews say the same thing. Pillows are also rock hard.

Otherwise the hotel is fine. Definitely not a 5 star hotel though.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We had a family city stay for four days. We caught the train from Schonefeld airport straight to Friechrichstase, crossed the street and there was the Hotel. This only cost us €13.40!
The hotel was brilliant for location and we were able to walk everywhere from the Reichstag to TV Tower and Checkpoint Charlie. Breakfast every morning was well stocked with a hot and cold selection including a glass of champagne, Always a lovely treat! You could also make a coffee to go on your travels!
The bar area was not large but staff were attentive and was great for a night cap! We went for a swim on the first evening,but the pool was cold! We had a sauna instead.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet. I thought you might hear the trains but no.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Travelmomjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are excellent and very large and spacious, felt new with huge bathrooms.
The foyer/lounge wasn’t comfortable and as such not what you would expect in a 5* hotel. It feels very quick and corporate and not somewhere you would sit longer than to just wait for someone.

Breakfast was haphazard. The staff were all over the place. I broke two glasses by accident (they were stacked awkwardly!) and it took them 25 minutes to clear up the broken glass. The hot food was all gone with an hour left before breakfast was due to end. They only refilled it when you asked, and only refilled what you specifically asked for, not all empty trays! And it took a long time. Quality was fine but not excellent. Nice piano music was playing, though I couldn’t tell if this was live.

We didn’t use any other facilities so can’t comment on them. Location was great and handy, very central.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelpack2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at an absolutely top location, even though it is directly next to a train station. However you won't actually hear much of any trains. We were warmly welcomed by the staff for our one night stay. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious. The hotel is located close to many attractions in Berlin and gives you a great opportunity to explore the city on foot.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Renato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

If this was sold as a very good 4 star hotel it would be excellent but it only just crosses the threshold to five star and you need to manage expectations accordingly.
For example the concierge service is part time, the spa doesn't appear to offer treatments and the breakfast doesn't have waiter service.
All of that aside the rooms are very comfortable, the pool is lovely, especially after a sauna.
A word on the sauna and pool, there is a list of rules for etiquette and there is no mention of having to wear costumes and many people opt out of doing so. It is very relaxed, so if you are comfortable with nudity, or are a naturist join in. No one will be bothered either way.
The breakfast is high quality Continental buffet fayre.
Despite being in a VERY noisy corner of the city, the hotel is very quiet with excellent sound proofing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel on the last leg of our summer travels. The location is perfect to reach all points of Berlin by foot or by public transport. The hotel was quite busy and when we arrived they didn't have a room ready for us but they took put our luggage in storage and made sure that we were taken care of. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and not only did they answer questions they made it very clear that they would solve any problems or questions that we might have.
The room was nice, although there was quite a bit of dust in the corners and under the desk, etc. I noticed that this was the case in the hallways also. The beds were very comfortable and all in all it was a great stay.
We did not have breakfast at the hotel but did try the bar. The service was slow, but the two bartenders were nice.
The pool area was pleasant, maybe the water could have been a bit warmer though!
I didn't give it a 5 because of the dust, but aside from that it was all perfect.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms if you want any view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank André C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#26 of 634 in Berlin
5,418 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Maritim proArte Hotel
Maritim proArte Hotel
#173 of 634 in Berlin
1,090 reviews
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#116 of 634 in Berlin
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $124 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 221 rooms in the Eurostar Hotel in Berlin, all spacious and elegantly appointed, are spread over eight floors. The hotel has an elegant gourmet restaurant, more than 600 m2 of meeting rooms, a designer lobby bar, a heated swimming pool, a fitness centre and an underground car park. The hotel Eurostars Berlin is a spectacular hotel destined to become a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing