We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,572)
Filter reviews
3,572 results
Traveller rating
2,307
1,045
174
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,307
1,045
174
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge poolgreat hotelspa areafloor overlookingsauna and steam roomzoo stationzoologischer gartennespresso machinedeluxe roomfree wifiminute walkbreakfast buffettegel airportthe air conditioningmodern hotelpublic transportcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,462 - 1,467 of 3,572 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Bit tricky to find from the U-Bahn but a great hotel. Clean, modern, quiet, great night's sleep, lovely spa, fabulous breakfast, good service. Everything we could have wanted at a competitive price for a European capital

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I met two friends for the weekend in Berlin. Although very cold (-10C) we found no difficulty getting around Berlin, as the streets and pavements had all been cleared of snow. The Schweitzerhof was lovely - I had requested an early check in and they readily obliged. The room was excellent, spacious and well equipped. Only two small niggles, though, the temperature control was set far too warm, so we slept with the window open for air, and there was no separate conditioner, just shampoo. The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Dinner one evening in the hotel was superb, with a great variety of food to cater for all tastes and a good wine list. Breakfast is excellent, but quite expensive at 21 euros each. The concierge recommended a good Turkish restaurant nearby (think it was called Hassir) and pointed our friends towards the local gay area. The hotel is well located for shopping and is a short taxi ride from the attractions, which are accessible by metro also. This was our second trip to Berlin and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

it is a hotell managed by Accor and one of their top brands.
I have stayed at this hotel for three times on different occasions, both leisure and travel.
Just booked a room for my elderly mum and dad on a weekend.
Good value for money, nothing execptional but clean, good beds, good functional wifi and a various buffet breakfast with a lot of choices.
Best:
Really good service at reception, had some issues to solve and they did do everything prompt and with a smile! And a honest smile as well.
Not the best:
No lounge at hotel, but if de luxe room, you have access to a Nespresso lounge and a espresso machine in room, also free soft drinks in minibar.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveloholicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed at the Pullman for three nights.  I would say it is clean, functional, efficient and comfortable.  I don't really consider the rooms to be of a five star standard, more four star.  They had everything one needed for a short business or leisure stay but are quite small and sparsely decorated. The bathroom is also quite small. 

Staff were fantastic. Whether it be the front desk staff or restaurant staff. All were very friendly and efficient and seemed to genuinely be happy to make your stay a pleasant one.  

We had breakfast each day and while it is not cheap at 24 euros it was a great spread.  Full selection of hot and continental options as well as eggs/omlette etc made to order.

Leisure facilities were quite extensive. It has a great indoor pool (apparently the biggest hotel pool in Berlin) a small but functional gym. And sauna, steam etc.

The location was very handy. It is right opposite the Berlin zoo and only five or so minutes walk from several U Bahn metro stations as well as a similar distance from the tegel airport express bus.

I would definitely return providing the price was right.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bebej1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed there one night and a day after a trip from Barcelona. I always enjoy this hotel (go there every year around the same time to a meeting). The area is okay, the zoo is right across the street, restaurants can be reached in walking distance. The rooms are very clean, and (quite essential to me) absolutely quiet. But it really is the breakfast I am always looking forward to. Been in so many hotels (including Trump Itl., Chicago and others) this has really one of the best offerings.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room (did forget to do so last time and it was a little smelly)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3breathed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews