We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel with a great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #23 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel with a great breakfast”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this upmarket hotel in Berlin. It is right opposite the Zoo (our room on the eighth floor had fabulous views). We opted for the superior room which was well worth it for the extra space and the mini bar was complimentary (although sadly we only found this out on check out!). The breakfast was amazing, an incredible choice and excellent service. We also had a lovely drink in the bar one evening. And the pool and spa was really great - very relaxing. The location was really nice, not very central, but a lovely walk into the centre via Tiergarten, or a short trip on the U-Bahn. Berlin is a fabulous city.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room if you want a little more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,117
    952
    153
    20
    13
See reviews for
607
1,275
210
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Bit tricky to find from the U-Bahn but a great hotel. Clean, modern, quiet, great night's sleep, lovely spa, fabulous breakfast, good service. Everything we could have wanted at a competitive price for a European capital

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I met two friends for the weekend in Berlin. Although very cold (-10C) we found no difficulty getting around Berlin, as the streets and pavements had all been cleared of snow. The Schweitzerhof was lovely - I had requested an early check in and they readily obliged. The room was excellent, spacious and well equipped. Only two small niggles, though, the temperature control was set far too warm, so we slept with the window open for air, and there was no separate conditioner, just shampoo. The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Dinner one evening in the hotel was superb, with a great variety of food to cater for all tastes and a good wine list. Breakfast is excellent, but quite expensive at 21 euros each. The concierge recommended a good Turkish restaurant nearby (think it was called Hassir) and pointed our friends towards the local gay area. The hotel is well located for shopping and is a short taxi ride from the attractions, which are accessible by metro also. This was our second trip to Berlin and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

it is a hotell managed by Accor and one of their top brands.
I have stayed at this hotel for three times on different occasions, both leisure and travel.
Just booked a room for my elderly mum and dad on a weekend.
Good value for money, nothing execptional but clean, good beds, good functional wifi and a various buffet breakfast with a lot of choices.
Best:
Really good service at reception, had some issues to solve and they did do everything prompt and with a smile! And a honest smile as well.
Not the best:
No lounge at hotel, but if de luxe room, you have access to a Nespresso lounge and a espresso machine in room, also free soft drinks in minibar.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveloholicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed at the Pullman for three nights.  I would say it is clean, functional, efficient and comfortable.  I don't really consider the rooms to be of a five star standard, more four star.  They had everything one needed for a short business or leisure stay but are quite small and sparsely decorated. The bathroom is also quite small. 

Staff were fantastic. Whether it be the front desk staff or restaurant staff. All were very friendly and efficient and seemed to genuinely be happy to make your stay a pleasant one.  

We had breakfast each day and while it is not cheap at 24 euros it was a great spread.  Full selection of hot and continental options as well as eggs/omlette etc made to order.

Leisure facilities were quite extensive. It has a great indoor pool (apparently the biggest hotel pool in Berlin) a small but functional gym. And sauna, steam etc.

The location was very handy. It is right opposite the Berlin zoo and only five or so minutes walk from several U Bahn metro stations as well as a similar distance from the tegel airport express bus.

I would definitely return providing the price was right.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bebej1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahrenshoop, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed there one night and a day after a trip from Barcelona. I always enjoy this hotel (go there every year around the same time to a meeting). The area is okay, the zoo is right across the street, restaurants can be reached in walking distance. The rooms are very clean, and (quite essential to me) absolutely quiet. But it really is the breakfast I am always looking forward to. Been in so many hotels (including Trump Itl., Chicago and others) this has really one of the best offerings.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room (did forget to do so last time and it was a little smelly)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3breathed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
171 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Good standard modern stylish hotel. Service at reception was very efficient and friendly. We booked a deluxe room, this overlooked the rear courtyard and was very quiet. Free use of mini bar (restocked daily - beers, sparkling wine, soft drinks, water, crips & chocolate) & internet. Very comfortable bed, great sleep quality. Flat screen TV with BBC1/ITV1 & usual English language news channels.
Breakfast offered a good choice (both hot & cold).
Great swimming pool complex.
Location is ideal for Zoo, Tiergarden & KaDeWe. Only about 7 mins walk from U Bahn @ WittenburgerPlatz or Zoo Station.
Taxi's always available outside,
A great choice in West Berlin

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsTravelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#28 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,319 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisa's Place
#5 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#11 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing