We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #23 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
117 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My wife and I just completed a 5 night stay at the Pullman in Berlin and I was very satisfied with the hotel.

Location is very good - its walking distance to many shops, restaurants, public transport and sights. Its a 10 minute walk to the closest U-Bahn station (right next to the KaDeWe), which is fine. Its perhaps a little further to Ku'Damm and Zoo Stations. Its located on a relatively quiet street right across from the Intercontinental and the Zoo/Aquarium.

The hotel itself is very modern and in impeccable condition. The lobby is relatively small, but perfectly adequate. Check in was very smooth and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

The room itself was spotlessly clean, and quite comfortable. The room was not huge, but not small either. Very tastefully furnished. Bathroom well appointed.... I had only 2 minor issues. Firstly, the bed was too soft and consisted of 2 twin beds pushed together and using two separate blankets. Not my preference for a "double room". The other issue was the fact that internet wasn't included and when you pay for it it only covers one device, so you need to pay for your laptop AND your Blackberry, iPad etc. When I complained about this the girl at the reception gave me a free second device which scored points at least for good service.

We really didn't use any of the hotel's other facilities - ate out all the time, and didn't use the gym. Its definitely aimed at business travelers rather than tourists, but it served us well as tourists regardless. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,120
    952
    154
    20
    13
See reviews for
607
1,276
210
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Good service, good rooms, very complete breakfast with everything you could possibly wish for, helpfull staff and a quiet and safe neighbourhood.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pc_nerdje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul,Beykoz
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

After making quit a long research over internet and reading some reviews about Berlin hotels, we decided to stay in Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof.
We were totaly 8 persons, two families with two kids per family.
Just after the check-in, we realized that the room of our friends was very far, at the backside of the hotel. They should take the elevator behind the breakfast room first and after walking on a quit long corridor they should take the second elevator for another floor to reach their room.
So it was our first negative impression having rooms in different size/type and location, where we booked together in advance at the same time and for the same price.
We went to the reception to change their room but as the hotel was fully booked, it wasn’t possible at that time and they promised us to change the room after two nights. So, after staying two nights in this “Far-Room” category, they are moved to another family room, which was at the same floor like ours. Furthermore, they were upgraded to a deluxe junior suit. Anyway, it was a nice gesture of the Hotel. (One minus-one plus point:)
For the rest, I can speak in general positive about the hotel. Rooms are clean, well sized and quiet with comfortable beds and furniture’s. (We stayed in the junior suit) Breakfast buffet is plentiful and the service is good. Hotel stuff are friendly.
As we spent most of our time outside of the hotel, we couldn’t use any other facilities like pool or spa.
The hotel is located in a quiet street, with about 10 minutes walking distance to the next U-Bahn station, or to the main shopping street of Ku’damm. Leaving the hotel in the morning is not a problem but after a long day in Berlin it might be a little difficult for some guests walking back to the hotel. (Minus point two:)
Another negative point is not to have the free wifi ! Not even at the lobby area.
BUT, you can solve this problem by visiting the café Minouche, a very nice small café shop on the opposite side of the main entrance of the hotel, where you have free WIFI during the day. The café owner is a very friendly person and the espresso is very good. So, after finding this café, missing free WIFI of the hotel was not a problem for us anymore:)

Room Tip: The rooms behind of the hotel, where you have to go through the breakfast area are very far to the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrumMan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Recently returned after 4 nights at this hotel for my wedding anniversary. I simply cannot fault it. A great location - walking distance of the K'Damm and KadeWe and overlooking the Tiergarten (our 7th floor room looked out over the zoo). Impeccable service, very nicely furnished, quiet, clean, everything functioned. Breakfast buffet was busy but plentiful and very good. I would have no hesitation in returning. It is a bit of a walk to the nearest U'Bahn stations but only about 10 minutes so not a big deal - buy why bother when the 200 bus stops almost outside and goes straight to Unter Den Linden and Alexanderplatz? It runs every 10 minutes or so and takes about 15 minutes to Mitte. But a Berlin Welcome travel pass and you can go by bus or U or S-Bahn as often as you wish.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the zoo, just for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeamBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I don't think you could beat this hotel. The place is immaculate top to bottom. The staff attentive and friendly. The breakfast is outstanding with a multitude of choice.

The room was clean and very comfortable with a fantastic view across the zoo opposite. Luxury bathroom and toiletries provided with little touches like a mini nail file and sewing kit in your room. Free internet access is provided in a quiet room on the 2nd floor.

Once you get your bearings you'll find the hotel is reasonably central. The staff are very helpful and you can buy travel tickets in reception. There is a huge shopping centre 5 minutes away if that is your thing, plus in the opposite direction and nearby are cafes, chemists, supermarket and a market selling the wonderful breads available in Germany.

Berlin is a great city with such friendly locals; even those who don't speak English help with a smile. Wonderful place and what better than to experience it at this hotel?

I simply cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avenelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#28 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#11 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing