We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location....beautiful apartment..!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lux Berlin 1: understated luxury for lovers of modern design
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lux Berlin 1: understated luxury for lovers of modern design
bright living room, door to balcony the balcony with superb view over the area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Lux Berlin 1: understated luxury for lovers of modern design
bright living room, door to balcony
the balcony with superb view over the area
a typical row of turn-of-the-century buildings in the area
stylish interiors
32' flat screen TV, DVD/CD player, iPod dock
minimal bedroom, white leather bed
original hardwood floors, vintage lamp
spacious kitchen, brand new appliances, vintage lamp
stainless steel countertop, design espresso machine
chrome/glass dining table, vintage chairs
completely remodeled bathroom, plenty of air and light
XL-mirror, luxury fittings in black and white
extravagant black and white bathtub
details in white and grey, vintage UFO lamp
entrance hall, fully mirrored closet
floor plan of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lambchop5...
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location....beautiful apartment..!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Enjoyed a fabulous week in this super stylish apartment. Interior was beautiful and furnished with so much style and taste. The balcony offered great views of the lively Oderburger Strasse...plenty of bars and restaurants, We were met by the charming Lena on arrival who welcomed us warmly and showed us around and gave us some info on the area.
The weather was hot and the Prater beer garden nearby provided a cool place to enjoy a chilled wheat beer or two...! Plenty of shops and bakeries close by and the u- bahn was 10 minutes walk which took us into the centre in no time.
The apartment is reached via four flights of stairs...so you get plenty of exercise during your stay !!
If your lookin for a cool apartment in the hippest part of the city then look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location in lively district of berlin
Liked least: Four flights of stairs to reach apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniswarr...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were not expecting as much as we got- that's for sure! A beautifully appointed apartment in a fantastic position (a very trendy, bohemian part of the city), close to public transport amenities.
The apartment came fully equipped with everything we could wish for, including a dishwasher and washing machine, and all accoutrements necessary for those appliances! There's even an espresso machine...
We loved our stay so much we have booked to spend our Christmas in this apartment's sister (Lux Berlin II). Stairs up to the 4th floor are a little bit of a challenge, but maybe just because my knees don't work too well! Still a 5* experience - All we can say is WOW!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and furnishing
Liked least: 4th floor stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This apartment is ideally located, easy to get to with lots of shops, restaurants and bars in the locality. Very comfortable and all mod cons provided. Keeps you fit climbing the stairs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomerang...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in wonderful neighborhood!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our family of three stayed in the apartment for five nights. It was comfortable and we liked the neighborhood so much that we could have stayed longer. From the moment we booked the apartment until we left, the whole experience was very positive. Lenna was easy to work with and responsive. She provided detailed directions to get to the apartment, including the approximate cost for a taxi. In the apartment she had travel guides, maps, and recommendations for restaurants in the area. The apartment was nicely appointed and lived large for a one bedroom. Best of all was the lovely neighborhood with great cafes, restaurants, and shops. It was also nice to be near Mauer Park on Sunday for the flea market and karaoke. In addition, the apartment is in close proximity to the U2 line to get around Berlin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighborhood
Liked least: Not great if you don't like stairs, but not a problem for us.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelled...
Denver, Coloraod
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“totally ideal for our needs”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

My wife and I rent apartments whenever we go to Europe--we've learned that it's not only much cheaper but also allows you to experience the location in a much more realistic way than staying at a hotel. And this Lux Berlin 1 was one of our best: extremely affordable, beautifully updated, extremely quiet and comfortable. It also superbly located in Prenzlauer Berg, an area filled with great restaurants and bars as well as being close to a U-bahn station. The only downside is that this apartment is on the 4th floor (5th floor to Americans) and there's no elevator - so have to be in decent shape for that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearly everything, as I said above
Liked least: Just the stairs, but we got used to it as part of our
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Reviewed November 7, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed April 25, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing