We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So Very Nearly 4 Stars”
other travellers have booked this property
Lux Berlin 2: luxury boutique apartment in Prenzlauer Berg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lux Berlin 2: luxury boutique apartment in Prenzlauer Berg
bright living room, high ceilings, huge windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lux Berlin 2: luxury boutique apartment in Prenzlauer Berg
bright living room, high ceilings, huge windows
colourful details in the style of the '60s
32' TV,  DVD player, sound system with iPod dock
contemporary design with a 60's flair
elegant interiors, original hardwood floors, exposed brick wall
stunning bedroom, black leather bed
large, airy bedroom, original artwork
fully mirrored closet, black chandelier
a typical row of turn-of-the-century buildings in the area
fitted stainless steel kitchen, SMEG design electrical appliances
fully equipped kitchen, 4m long counter top, exposed brick wall
chrome kitchen table, vintage lamp
completely remodeled bathroom, glass brick details
luxury fittings in white and chrome
walk-in shower with rain shower
shadow play
a typical row of turn-of-the-century buildings in the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
glasgowbi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“So Very Nearly 4 Stars”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I agree entirely with previous reviews. The apartment is an ideal size for the two of us. The kitchen and bathroom are just what we look for. The bedroom had a lovely big bed. The living room, while a good size, emphasized that fact by having very little furniture.
I missed not having a side table to put my cup on. As the couch was a pull out bed,rather than a proper couch it suffered a bit on the comfort stakes.
This is the first time I have ever visited a foreign country and not been able to get the BBC world service on a TV. While I don't expect a range of english speaking channels, I did miss not having the news on in the morning. Not a big deal, just surprising.
While it worked out OK in the end, I was a bit worried when we arrived to find the apartment locked up, and no key holder to let us in. We had already phoned when we arrived at the airport to let the keyholder know we had arrived, but this went to answerphone. When we got to the apartment and found nobody there, we phoned again. The keyholder phoned back to say that he expected us at 2pm (where he got that from, who knows) and he stayed until 2.30pm. We arrived at 2.40pm and waited 30mins for him to come back. If he wondered where we were, why did he not phone us?
Not the most welcoming start, but soon forgotten.

Just a quick note for the housekeeper. Turn on the lights when you get in. You will find one bulb out in the kitchen two in the bathroom and 8 (!) in the living room.

These are blips in what was a great week. I can only assume we were unfortunate with these. Don't let it put you off. This is a very good apartment in a wonderful setting

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very spacious
Liked least: almost not getting in the front door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
I am always happy to receive guests' comments and have thanked this particular reviewer in person for his input. I would just like to address some of his points for the benefit of future guests:

1. The sofa is a very proper sofa. It does convert to a bed, but calling it a "pull out bed" is really not making it justice!

2. There is a big coffee table right in front of the sofa and side tables on both sides of the bed.

3. The television receives all channels that can be received in Berlin without a satellite dish.

4. The main ceiling lamp in the living room has 25 bulbs (!). This gives out a light of 25x25W = 625 Watts. This is too strong for the room and, for this reason, I leave some light bulbs slightly unscrewed on purpose. Guests are usually instructed that they can screw the light bulbs back on if they need more light, although the opposite is more often the case. There are multiple sources of light in all rooms -in total there are 7 light bulbs in the bedroom, 7 in the kitchen and 6 in the bathroom. If a light bulb breaks during a guest's stay there are extra light bulbs in storage that can be used anytime to replace the broken ones.

As for the delay in the check-in, that was a rare mix-up on the housekeeper's side. Other than that, the housekeeper can be contacted at all times for any problem the guests may have with their stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeddog
Alice Springs
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Berlin”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment is central to restaurants, shops, rail, bus, tram etc. spent two happy weeks here and would highly recommend the anyone seeking a comfortable base in Berlin. Can't go wrong with Lux Berlin 2.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_J_11
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for our Berlin holiday!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I stayed here with my two young adult daughters - one of whom had been living in Berlin and recommended this location which was fantastic. It was a great location from which to explore Berlin on foot but also easily accessible via public transport. There are shops and cafes in the immediate vicinity and we loved looking out the large windows to the pretty, colourful, old buildings. The apartment is modern, warm and comfortable. It had everything we needed for our stay. The service was efficient and booking from Australia was very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonnaM162
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous !!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly want and more. The location was perfect very close to public transport for ease of sightseeing and lots of lovely restaurants bars and quirky shops right on the doorstep. Situated on a wide quiet road with stunning buildings it really felt very safe and everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The apartment is beautifully appointed in a minimalist way with touches of decadence and some beautiful original features. Communication with Lena the owner was a pleasure. She was very informative, efficient and helpful. She runs a very slick and professional operation while being very polite and courteous. I would recommend to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. it was great.
Liked least: The absolute only thing I can fault is the sofabed. Although new and big with nice linens it was way too hard for me.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battles_a...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Lovely apartment recently decorated in a perfect part of town. Underground station just around the corner, and on a street full of good restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing