We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
98
88
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
88
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiergarten station residential building hotel is located spree river friendly hotel handy location public areas stayed one night breakfast was delicious transport links minute walk train euros stops german rates
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 202 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

My 14yr old daughter and I stayed one night in the Hotel Hansablick in Berlin during early May 2018.

It is quite discreet and older, but very nicely renovated. The hotel is located a short wslk to the Tiergarten railway station, and the wonderful Tiergarten itself.

In off peak times, the taxi ride to the airport will take about 20 minutes and cost approx 20 Euros.

However the highlight for us was the extremely helpful staff. No question was stupid and they also gave us a terrific dinner recommendation. Whilst we often take good service for granted, we did not always get good service in Germany.

We will be staying at the Hotel Hansablick Garni whenever we return to Berlin.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

I stayed here with my wife on a short break to Berlin. The hotel is about 10 minutes' walk from Tiergarten station, which has links to most of Berlin. The hotel was a bit quirky, with interesting art works adorning the public areas. The staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was very good. The only downside is that there are not many restaurants in the area.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank jaygeemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights during a European Roadtrip, selecting this hotel due to the parking facilities. Fellow road-trippers be aware: you need an emissons sticker to allow you to drive in Berlin's city centre, and this hotel falls within this perimeter. We had been aware in advance that we required the sticker, and emailed our hotel on Saturday night (the night before our arrival) to enquire the best place to obtain one. The hotel staff member was very helpful but explained that while the sticker could be ordered online (this is linked to your car’s V5, make/model etc. to determine the emissions are below the permissible level for driving in the city centre), this should have been done days before, and delivered to the hotel for collection on day of arrival. Without having done so (a lack of preparation on our part), the only option was to take the car to a garage to have an emissions test performed and a sticker issued on the spot. The staff member explained however that this could take 3/4 hours, and would not be possible on our arrival day as garages are not open on Sundays. We were encouraged to drive our car to the hotel’s private parking ground immediately, keep the car off road, and take the car for an emissions test the following day. Monday was going to be our only full day to explore the city, and for the sake of one day we decided to risk the €80 fine and try sneak out on the Tuesday without detection which we did successfully, though others should take heed and be better prepared!

The hotel is a converted old-Berlin tenement which offers really spacious rooms in a quiet residential area, has private parking (though it's a street away from the hotel) or on-street parking (if available) and closely located to the train line. Ideal! The reception staff were very helpful and nice.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen_Barrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Situated in Hansaviertel by the Spree, this hotel is a quiet place. If you want to walk or run along the river, it is the perfect place. The rooms are quite small, but comfortable. Since it is a residential building, it is living like a Berliner. An asset is the staff, which is fantastic and welcoming. Another one is the breakfast: it is traditional, but there is leaf tea, very good musli, homemad meatballs, coldcuts that I have never seen before, mineral water, good bread and cakes. Really impressing! And you will be having breakfast in fantastic rooms with beautiful art overlooking the Spree. So it is a good choice if you want something different from the usual international hotels.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank fitzbenedict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Nice hotel handily situated in the suburbs. Very clean, with friendly service and breakfast was delicious. Manager at reception was most helpful in finding us ongoing accommodation when the town was very full. Can recommend for good older style accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KiwiTravellers2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews