We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, large rooms, good breakfast”
Review of Hotel Sachsenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sachsenhof
Ranked #229 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed here 2 nights with my family. We had 2 rooms - double was very large with lots of floor space and a small sofa. 2nd room had 3 single beds. Nice to have choices such as this.
Location is excellent - just a block from subway.
Breakfast is very good - large selection, long serving hours, clean and well organized

Room Tip: Severla room arrangements available: doubles, triples, quads
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2016

Very simple but nice hotel. Room and bathroom were pretty clean. The situation is located ideally to explore Berlin city and only 2 minutes to walk to Nollendorf U-Bahn Station. Excellent balance between comfort and price. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I Stayed here only one night and book the single room. the room was clean and modern, the bed was comftrble. the hotel is just 1 minutes to the u-bahn. i was sorry that i booked here only one night. next time in berlin i will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elik972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Everything essential was in order plus the excellent location. The Nollendorf U-Bahn station was just 200 meters away and the neighbourhood is pleasant with marvellous restaurants.
The hotel had friendly service, spacious rooms, good wifi and many TV channels. As marathon participants we appreciated the bath tube. The included breakfast was more than adequate although there were no warm meals or ingredients. Furniture and accessories were an interesting collection of various styles but no problem with them.
By the way. If you are offended by gay people, this neighbourhood is not for you.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilolahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Nice, decent room. Enough space to move and a great clean bathroom. The hotel is located in a really interesting building. Something of berlin of 1920s is still there. Stuff is helpful and mostly smily. The only weak point is the wifi which works ok but, at least for me, only in a spesific spot of the room.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank vasilis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

For German hotel, it is great. For world hotel, acceptable. You have everything that you need to sleepover. Major thing is closenes to the U bahn station. Hotel is clean, quiet and enjoyabel for good night sleep. Staff is not polite, but not rude also. Afterward I have figured out that people from Berlin are like that, self centered and non forgiving for simple human emotionaly triggered mistakes. It is just not tourism oriented town, and it is OK.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Fine hotel in most categories especially locations, very close to multiple important train/bus stops. Rooms were cleaned well and well put together. Only complaints we have is as many people have expressed there is no AC so the window was open facing the courtyard and there was a good deal of noise during the night. Additionally we had some questions about navigating around town and sadly due to the language barrier our questions were not understood well and were unable to be answered by some staff. However on the other hand we will say all staff was incredibly friendly and attentive and always had a smile on their face. Overall is an average hotel and probably would not stay again, would look for something less noisy and with AC.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katheryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#94 of 634 in Berlin
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
#106 of 634 in Berlin
1,533 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 634 in Berlin
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sachsenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sachsenhof

Address: Motzstr. 7 | Schöneberg, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#157 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $83 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sachsenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sachsenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sachsenhof Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing