We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel with a good location”
Review of Hotel Sachsenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sachsenhof
Ranked #228 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in oktober. It is place with good value. There are several very good restaurants in the area. The breakfast at the hotel was very good. They have a parkingspot nearby. It is walking distans to many intresting places.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PerraE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is Ok. Strategic location and average room.
BUT
no wifi in rooms and no decent wifi in common area. The staff is helpless and not nice. No info and no support. In the Night The receptionist talks on the phone about her business.
Room 16 stank of smoke and I asked to change: no. 49 is good for one person.
BUT
I repeat - no internet
I won't come a second time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 9world_citizen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Basic hotel in the heart of gay district, tiny and simply furnished rooms but friendly staff and clean. Tip: ask for internal side room to avoid noise of pubs and bars along the street. Recommended for short stays to whom want to live gay nightlife in Berlin, on top of that tube station at 150m and Alexander Platz at 15min distance by tube.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank AlessandroS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My husband, daughter and myself stayed here for 5 nights in a three bed room. It was clean and comfortable. We checked in easily and left our luggage in a room downstairs as we arrived three hours before checkin. This was not a problem at all.
The room had three comfortable beds which was good as normally the other bed tends to be a camp style bed. The beds were firm and pillows were soft. Enjoyable night sleep. There was a bottle of water in the room on the first day. Bathroom was small with shower rather than a bath but perfectly fine. Towels changed daily if you wanted it. Room cleaned daily.
Breakfast was between 7 and 12 so quite a long time. It was a continental breakfast full of cereal, rolls, fruit, meats, cheese, eggs. We didn't struggle to find something to eat each morning. Coffee machine available free all day.
Reception manned 24 hours and dealt with problems straight away. Our toilet stopped working. We mentioned it on the way out and it was fixed when we came back.
We were in a street facing room and yes it is noisy. It was very hot so had windows wide open so quite loud. I took ear plugs so I slept fine but I don't think hubby did too much.
The area was quite busy and around the corner were restaurants and bars so always found something to eat and drink.
Very close to a major u bahn nollendorf which seemed to go to the exact places you needed to be. It was very central to most attractions.
We got a taxi from the airport and it cost 20€ for three of us. We would totally recommend getting a Berlin card from the ubahn station as it saved on trams, buses and money off attractions such as the zoo and museums.
Overall this hotel has everything needed for a stay in Berlin.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank carlrhiannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Everytime i am in Berlin i stay in this hotel. Since a year or two the interior is renovated. The rooms are basic, cleand and soundproof. . Good bed and mattress.. But the pillow is way to soft. Functional toilet and shower cabin. Clean towels. A tv and a safety box. The room has a closet with hangers. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
A basic continental breakfast (7 euro) is optional.
The hotel is 3 minitus away from the metrostation "Nollendorfplatz" and is ideal for traveling to all the major sites.
The hotel is located in one of the gay areas of Berlin but it is not a gay hotel.
It welcomes everybody.
In the neighborhood there are a lot of eateries, shops, bars and clubs. Despite that the street is very quiet and safe.
I will keep on staying here when i am in Berlin

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

I spent three nights here in a single room. The room itself was clean and everything was fine. Check in and out were quick and simple. I didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The location is very convenient. The Nollendorfplatz U Bahn station is only a block away, but the hotel itself is on a less busy side street. Even my street facing room was plenty quiet for me.
My only complaint was the Wi-Fi. To be fair, it is advertised as being available in public areas of the hotel. Perhaps my 5th floor room was too far away, because it was very weak and slow if I tried to use it there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Stayed for three nights. Location is excellent and easy walking in the area. Close to the city rail system, about a block away, The rooms were well appointed and comfortable.The breakfast area was quite large with a good selection The property reminded me of a small boutique hotel with and excellent front desk staff. A couple of places to eat nearby, but the best for dinner was Han's Cafe across the street. The hotel is in or near the gay district of Berlin with storefronts in the area displaying various items for sale catering to the local clientele. Not a problem, it added to the character to the area and fun to browse. If such displays make you uneasy, then this area is probably not for you.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reli452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#96 of 634 in Berlin
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
#105 of 634 in Berlin
1,534 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 634 in Berlin
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sachsenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sachsenhof

Address: Motzstr. 7 | Schöneberg, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#157 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $85 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sachsenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sachsenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sachsenhof Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing