We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look Elsewhere”
Review of Hotel Atlas Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atlas Berlin
Ranked #33 of 188 Berlin B&B and Inns
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look Elsewhere”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The hotel was locked when we arrived, there was a note to say the key was in the lockbox; however the hotel never provided a confirmation number, only Expedia. Drove to near McDonalds to double check email. Tried the number listed for hotel and it did NOT work, stating not in service. Had to find a last minute hotel with a 7month old. Tried to talk to manager next day about this and he was Rude. He tried to say he waited until 1am, however we had been to the hotel trying to get in and then to the McDonald's for wifi;and got kicked out as they closed...at 1, so he straight lied to me. It was terrible, worst experience I have ever had in Europe!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Majlis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    43
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
28
22
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We booked this hotel mainly for its price and location and we are very happy on the quality of the rooms. We are allocated 2 adjoining rooms (triple and double) which are very clean. It is also very near the S-Bahn and U-Bahn which makes travel easy.Most attractions are within a 10-15 min ride away.

Also the reception is very helpful and managed to booked us a large cab to the airport(for 5 pax with luggage) on the last day that runs by the meter.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing away from the S-Bahn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank QX11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spa, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Booked rather late for our new year's eve city trip to Berlin, and this hotel was one of the moderately priced hotel we could find (appr 80 euros/night for 4 of us in the same room).
A little outcentered, but very easy connection via train and subway literally next to the hotel. As Berlin is very widespread, the location is not a drawback.
We booked a 4 persons room for ourselves and our 2 teens, and found out the double bed of the kids was about 1.10 meter wide : as a result, my son slept on the ground for the first night... After a short discussion with the (helpful) staff, they changed us to a true 4 persons room for the 2 other nights. Both rooms we slept in were basic in design and decoration, but bearing the price in mind, this is fine for me.
Breakfast was very classic, choice of bread or cereals, sweet / savoury, fruit juices or hot beverages.
to be noted : is also named "atlas hotel" on some hotel booking websites (we booked it under that name...)

Room Tip: room 506 is a true 4 persons room. room 407 is not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lefthander70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
180 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

A slightly fuzzy hotel, and the room desperately needed renovation or some less oldfashioned furniture - bed and cupboard looked like relics from the communist GDR. But the double room was surprisingly big, and even had a huge couch. Friendly, polite staff, and in the morning we enjoyed a very simple, but tasty breakfast. Subway station Bundesplatz just two minutes walking away.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidoffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel-Pension Arche
Hotel-Pension Arche
#31 of 188 in Berlin
73 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Pension Absolut Berlin
Pension Absolut Berlin
#22 of 188 in Berlin
92 reviews
Hotel Pension Senta
#25 of 188 in Berlin
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#6 of 188 in Berlin
208 reviews
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#5 of 188 in Berlin
348 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel-Pension Michele
Hotel-Pension Michele
#77 of 188 in Berlin
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Berlin

Property: Hotel Atlas Berlin
Address: Bernhardstr. 9, 10715 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlas Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlas Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing