We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value Quality Hotel”
Review of Ku' Damm 101

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ku' Damm 101
Ranked #97 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Enniscorthy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value Quality Hotel”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We travelled for a mid-week break in early January. We booked 2 rooms, as we are a family of 4. the rooms were excellent, specious & very clean. Big modern bathroom with all expected accessories. Linen & towels were very clean. Reception staff were very pleasant & helpful.

My only complaint was that check-in was delayed as the rooms were not cleaned at 16.30 hours, which I think is quite late.

There is no facility for tea/coffee in the room, which is disappointing.

Our rate did not include Breakfast, which was expensive in the hotel, so we used a very nice cafe bar some 30 metres around the corner which was a quarter of the hotel price.

However, I would definitely use this hotel again.

The bus stops are outside the door & the U-bahn station at Adeneaur Platz is only 5 minutes walk. Family daily or 3 day travel card is great value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrenEnniscorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    414
    105
    24
    5
See reviews for
107
308
78
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Expected more from this hotel. Photos on the website were so pretty, that we couldn't resist.
However, in reality it was a complete disappointment. Nevertheless, the hotel itself was all right, it's just that we expected it to be a bit prettier.
The bed was comfortable, that's the most important thing.

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LT1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuelbraun, Leiter Front Office at Ku' Damm 101, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your opinion on the Ku’ Damm 101 Hotel.

Even though we understand, that not everyone’s expectations can always be fulfilled, we are sorry for each disappointed guest.

We have the policy to be very honest about our online presentation. Our photos are taken by a professional, but nothing was arranged different to what is actually in the rooms. Our vision, as a ‘lifestyle’ hotel in Berlin, is to create a new kind of hotel experience for our guests, using minimalist designs and furnishings to give our guests the space they need to unwind and to feel good.

Moreover is our team trying to exceed expectations with high levels of product and service quality, and attention to detail.

Best Regards
Ku’ Damm 101 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The hotel has a fresh, clean and minimalistic feeling as well as being modern and quite trendy. The staff were all friendly and more than happy to help. It's a little further away from the city centre than other hotels, but the walk up the Ku'damm is nice with plenty of interesting shops to look at and Alexander Platz only took around 20-25 minutes to walk to, but if you don't feel like walking there's an UBahn station a few minutes from the hotel. A great and varied breakfast is served on the top floor with excellent views accross the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan1976BFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

As the hotel name suggests situated at 101 Kurfuerstendamm (Ku'damm is the abbreviation) Be aware that it takes about 30mins to walk to the hotel from the train station Zoologiischer Garten, even though you will be told it's just up the road!! Jump on a bus, no 19 or 29 both stop literally outside the hotel and run every few minutes.
The hotel offers all you need for an enjoyable stay. Not luxurious but clean, modern and friendly and offers a great breakfast. Bath tub in the bathroom was much appreciated for long soaks to warm up after a day sightseeing.
Berlin at christmas is just beautiful. The markets are relaxed and friendly, possibly due to the gluwein:)
Plenty to see and do, great places to eat, to suit all tastes and budgets.
A great city break for all ages.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel with a great view of the street and all the lovely christmas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julied118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Length of stay: 2 nights, midweek.

Room: Well appointed, clean and modern. We were in a side room looking out on to Joachim-Friedrich-Straße, and heard very little, if any traffic on a night. The rooms are minimalistically furnished but there is everything you need. The underfloor heating in the bathroom is a bonus! The staff in the hotel are exceptional, more than happy to explain where things are and give recommendations.
Although the hotel is a little way from the centre of the city, buses run very regularly to the Zoologischer Garten interchange and the S-Bahn Berlin-Halensee is a five minute walk.
Berlin and its people are beautiful, we will definitely return for next years Christmas markets. Definately visit the Gendarmenmarkt (€1 entry) for Carol singing, bratwurst and glühwein and some fantastic handicrafts.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareandAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I seem to have very good luck with hotels, or else relying on Tripadvisor is really paying off for me. This place should be the model for anyone looking to do an arty, design driven hotel; there are any number of interesting touches in the public areas and the rooms (like the funky television cabinets).
The room was clean to a fault, gleaming as you would expect in the best Germanic tradition. So was the bathroom. I was wary of the transparent blocks between the loo and the room, leading to potentially more intimacy between my partner and me than we bargained for; but there is less permeability than one imagines, and I cant really say it was an issue (I would think twice about a first romantic weekend though...but then I wouldnt choose this location for that.)
The location is extremely central, with all the transport options you need, from bus to U-Bahn at your doorstep. The shopping of Kurfuerstendamm and its historic arcade and its seedier modern equivalents is a short walk off as well. If you have business or shopping to do, this could be the best location. If, however, you need a feel of leafy and beautiful Berlin or cutting- edge hipness- Prenzlauerberg or Kreuzberg or Neukölln are where you want to be.

Oh, and the staff are an absolute delight, friendly and helpful as you like.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AAM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hotel is located in Western Berlin on popular street Kurfuerstendamm. It is one bus stop by M19 or M29 bus or short walk from S-Bahn station Halensee. The room price is not expensive at high season and can be 50% higher at a high season during an exhibition at Messe Berlin. The rooms are clean, they are still equipped by tube TVs.
Advantages:
- Convenient location
- Good service
- Sauna
- Safety
- Competitive price

Drawbacks:
- breakfast is Eur 15 but no espresso.
- extra cost for Wi-Fi internet

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#119 of 635 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Charlottenburg
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
#104 of 635 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Moabit
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ku' Damm 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ku' Damm 101

Property: Ku' Damm 101
Address: Kurfuerstendamm 101, 10711 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#66 Family Hotel in Berlin
#93 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#106 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ku' Damm 101 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vision of Ku'Damm 101, as a 'lifestyle' hotel in Berlin, is to create a new kind of hotel experience for guests, using innovative design and furnishings. The clean lines of a functional and uncluttered style are intended to give guests the space they need to unwind and to feel good. The hotel wants to exceed guests' expectations - in an unobtrusive way - with high levels of product and service quality, and attention to detail. The property considers it a matter of course that the staff are young, friendly, welcoming with engaging personalities, as well as that the hotel has a relaxed, cosmopolitan atmosphere making it 'the place to be' and offering guests an agreeable base for their stay in Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ku' Damm 101 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ku Damm 101 Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing