We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ku' Damm 101
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$112
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
487
577
135
31
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
577
135
31
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminimalist designtop floormesse berlinbus stopbreakfast roomrooms are cleancool hotelhotel is locatedpublic transport systemquality hotels bahnmain shoppingexcellent breakfastfive nightsstayed here for nightsmin walksingle room
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We travelled for a mid-week break in early January. We booked 2 rooms, as we are a family of 4. the rooms were excellent, specious & very clean. Big modern bathroom with all expected accessories. Linen & towels were very clean. Reception staff were very pleasant & helpful.

My only complaint was that check-in was delayed as the rooms were not cleaned at 16.30 hours, which I think is quite late.

There is no facility for tea/coffee in the room, which is disappointing.

Our rate did not include Breakfast, which was expensive in the hotel, so we used a very nice cafe bar some 30 metres around the corner which was a quarter of the hotel price.

However, I would definitely use this hotel again.

The bus stops are outside the door & the U-bahn station at Adeneaur Platz is only 5 minutes walk. Family daily or 3 day travel card is great value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrenEnniscorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Expected more from this hotel. Photos on the website were so pretty, that we couldn't resist.
However, in reality it was a complete disappointment. Nevertheless, the hotel itself was all right, it's just that we expected it to be a bit prettier.
The bed was comfortable, that's the most important thing.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
Thank LT1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuelbraun, Leiter Front Office at Ku' Damm 101, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your opinion on the Ku’ Damm 101 Hotel.

Even though we understand, that not everyone’s expectations can always be fulfilled, we are sorry for each disappointed guest.

We have the policy to be very honest about our online presentation. Our photos are taken by a professional, but nothing was arranged different to what is actually in the rooms. Our vision, as a ‘lifestyle’ hotel in Berlin, is to create a new kind of hotel experience for our guests, using minimalist designs and furnishings to give our guests the space they need to unwind and to feel good.

Moreover is our team trying to exceed expectations with high levels of product and service quality, and attention to detail.

Best Regards
Ku’ Damm 101 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel has a fresh, clean and minimalistic feeling as well as being modern and quite trendy. The staff were all friendly and more than happy to help. It's a little further away from the city centre than other hotels, but the walk up the Ku'damm is nice with plenty of interesting shops to look at and Alexander Platz only took around 20-25 minutes to walk to, but if you don't feel like walking there's an UBahn station a few minutes from the hotel. A great and varied breakfast is served on the top floor with excellent views accross the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan1976BFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2011

As the hotel name suggests situated at 101 Kurfuerstendamm (Ku'damm is the abbreviation) Be aware that it takes about 30mins to walk to the hotel from the train station Zoologiischer Garten, even though you will be told it's just up the road!! Jump on a bus, no 19 or 29 both stop literally outside the hotel and run every few minutes.
The hotel offers all you need for an enjoyable stay. Not luxurious but clean, modern and friendly and offers a great breakfast. Bath tub in the bathroom was much appreciated for long soaks to warm up after a day sightseeing.
Berlin at christmas is just beautiful. The markets are relaxed and friendly, possibly due to the gluwein:)
Plenty to see and do, great places to eat, to suit all tastes and budgets.
A great city break for all ages.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel with a great view of the street and all the lovely christmas lights. Thought it'd be noisy but it was fine and we slept well,
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julied118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Length of stay: 2 nights, midweek.

Room: Well appointed, clean and modern. We were in a side room looking out on to Joachim-Friedrich-Straße, and heard very little, if any traffic on a night. The rooms are minimalistically furnished but there is everything you need. The underfloor heating in the bathroom is a bonus! The staff in the hotel are exceptional, more than happy to explain where things are and give recommendations.
Although the hotel is a little way from the centre of the city, buses run very regularly to the Zoologischer Garten interchange and the S-Bahn Berlin-Halensee is a five minute walk.
Berlin and its people are beautiful, we will definitely return for next years Christmas markets. Definately visit the Gendarmenmarkt (€1 entry) for Carol singing, bratwurst and glühwein and some fantastic handicrafts.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareandAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews