We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 2012 - Business trip”
Review of Ku' Damm 101

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ku' Damm 101
Ranked #78 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Hi,
I have been in your hotel from 14 to 16 March 2012 in the room 610. The room was clean and comfortable. The receptionist made me welcome and he was very cheerful.
The two drawbacks was the price of the internet connection and the street noises and especially the morning between 6:30 and 8:00.
Next time, I would like to test a room looks onto the gardens.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

The staffs are very friendly . The room is neat and clean. I had a good sleep in three nights. Only takes around 15mins by taxi. There were many restaurants and a supermarket nearby the hotel. However, it's far from the centre of Berlin.

Room Tip: Be carful when you booked the rooms. It will charge the amount at once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadowso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We specialy booked this hotel since we love boutique hotels and especially when they have in-house spa. We were in Berlin for a trade fair and like to combine work and fun.

The rooms are clean and hip as expected. We booked a massage for two but for one or other reason they forgot me so the masseusse went home after massaging my wife - leaving me waiting in the Spa area.

The brakfast buffet is gorgeous and above standard. Too bad that the waitress forbid me to take picture. Cmon, this is 2011 - and it wasn't what we haven't seen before so I found it a bit annoying. We are not from the competition trying to copy the concept...

Location is good and there are enough parking place.
I forgot a piece of cloth and they send it to me but I have to pay for it. In one hand I can understand but from service point of view: it would made an impression if they send it free of charge.

Room Tip: I believe this Hotel also have a nightclub so if you need your sleep then it is good to get the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuelbraun, Leiter Front Office at Ku' Damm 101, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback of your stay at the Ku’ Damm 101 Hotel Berlin.
I would like to apologize for the missed massage; it was just simply a forgotten entry in her scheduler and definitely a one-time mistake.

As for the picture take, please understand that pictures can be taken for private use. We want to make sure though, that our images are not taken for commercial use, as happened before. We are sorry for misjudging your intention and denying a picture.

Please note that we do not have a nightclub in our hotel. We do have a lounge bar in the lobby area but the noise level does not affect a good night´s sleep on any level in the hotel.

If you consider travelling to Berlin again, we would like to welcome you at the Ku’ Damm 101 Hotel again.

Best Regards
Your Ku’ Damm 101 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We`ve just arrived for a mid-week break in Berlin and Ku ´Damm 101 hotel. The hotel was very nice and stylish.Check-in was fast and also check-out. Hotel staff were helpfull.
Rooms were spotless clean and beds very comfortable. Linen and towels were very clean.
Hotel is located in main street and it is easy to walk or take a bus to the shops and Kadewe.
A bus stop is opposite the hotel in front of the supermarket.
We did not have a breakfast (it was very expensive, 15 e/pp.) In the opposite corner was very good cafe/bakery where we used to get breakfast, coffee and very tasty sandwitches. The price was very cheap, 2 coffees and sandwitces around 5-6 euros.
We truly can recommendate this hotel for everyone. We will definitely choose this again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninni021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Decent, straightforward yet stylish hotel with good service, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Getting to the hotel was easy from the airport (it's located close to an S-Bahn station) and checking in was pleasant. The hotel staff made us feel welcome and provided us with good information about Berlin. I had that rare but invaluable hotel experience of encountering genuine professionalism and quality service. Breakfast was a delightful. The view from the 7th floor was a treat and the fresh bread, meats and fruit were the perfect start to a day of sightseeing. The room was simple and well designed and the bathroom was sparkling. Before checking out we had a drink at the bar, which is deceptively cosy. All in all a comfortable stay at a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We travelled for a mid-week break in early January. We booked 2 rooms, as we are a family of 4. the rooms were excellent, specious & very clean. Big modern bathroom with all expected accessories. Linen & towels were very clean. Reception staff were very pleasant & helpful.

My only complaint was that check-in was delayed as the rooms were not cleaned at 16.30 hours, which I think is quite late.

There is no facility for tea/coffee in the room, which is disappointing.

Our rate did not include Breakfast, which was expensive in the hotel, so we used a very nice cafe bar some 30 metres around the corner which was a quarter of the hotel price.

However, I would definitely use this hotel again.

The bus stops are outside the door & the U-bahn station at Adeneaur Platz is only 5 minutes walk. Family daily or 3 day travel card is great value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrenEnniscorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Expected more from this hotel. Photos on the website were so pretty, that we couldn't resist.
However, in reality it was a complete disappointment. Nevertheless, the hotel itself was all right, it's just that we expected it to be a bit prettier.
The bed was comfortable, that's the most important thing.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
Thank LT1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuelbraun, Leiter Front Office at Ku' Damm 101, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your opinion on the Ku’ Damm 101 Hotel.

Even though we understand, that not everyone’s expectations can always be fulfilled, we are sorry for each disappointed guest.

We have the policy to be very honest about our online presentation. Our photos are taken by a professional, but nothing was arranged different to what is actually in the rooms. Our vision, as a ‘lifestyle’ hotel in Berlin, is to create a new kind of hotel experience for our guests, using minimalist designs and furnishings to give our guests the space they need to unwind and to feel good.

Moreover is our team trying to exceed expectations with high levels of product and service quality, and attention to detail.

Best Regards
Ku’ Damm 101 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 635 in Berlin
1,267 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 635 in Berlin
1,898 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 635 in Berlin
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#16 of 635 in Berlin
1,255 reviews
Charlottenburg
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
#104 of 635 in Berlin
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ku' Damm 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ku' Damm 101

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 101, 10711 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#49 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#61 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#66 Family Hotel in Berlin
#93 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#106 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $87 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ku' Damm 101 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vision of Ku'Damm 101, as a 'lifestyle' hotel in Berlin, is to create a new kind of hotel experience for guests, using innovative design and furnishings. The clean lines of a functional and uncluttered style are intended to give guests the space they need to unwind and to feel good. The hotel wants to exceed guests' expectations - in an unobtrusive way - with high levels of product and service quality, and attention to detail. The property considers it a matter of course that the staff are young, friendly, welcoming with engaging personalities, as well as that the hotel has a relaxed, cosmopolitan atmosphere making it 'the place to be' and offering guests an agreeable base for their stay in Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ku' Damm 101 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ku Damm 101 Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing