We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for its price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #513 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Moscow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for its price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2009

Me and my wife stayed there for 10 days during our tourist trip to Berlin. Though the hotel looks quite old and ancient it has all the necessary facilities for comfortable stay. Breakfast is also very good and abundant.

Main benefits of this hotel for us were:
1. Ideal location right on Kurfurstendamm
2. FREE parking for guest's car
3. relatively low price

I would recommend this hotel for a stay as a base while exploring Berling.

Also I'd like to mention very friendly personnel

  • Liked — hotel location
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mylh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
17
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2008

Booked a weekend trip to Berlin but only stayed here one night due to the fact that the room we received was very small and dated - if I was being very generous I would describe it as basic.

We were then woken at 7 in the morning by extremely loud drilling and building work noises which made our room uninhabitable so after complaining to the staff who were either unable or unwilling to do anything to rectify the situation we checked out and stayed at the Concord instead (which I would highly recommend).

It may seem cheap but you don't even get what you pay for - there are plenty of other hotels in central Berlin which offer far better quality for a similar price.

Breakfast was ok though.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Staying there
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RichIndeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2008

Excellent location, right off Kurfurstendamm. There are three subway/ metro stations very close to the hotel and you can reach everywhere in Berlin very easily, including Tegel and Schonenfeld airports.
Breakfast was fantastic, a great variety of breads, cheese and meats, fruits and juices.
Staff was very friendly, always helping us out with questions and tips on what to do in the city.
Room and bathroom were enormous. It looked old but everything was clean and neat during our stay.

On the other hand, not wheelchair friendly, hotel reception and most rooms are on the second floor and the elevator does not get you there.

Besides that fact, can recommend it to anyone!

  • Liked — Location and breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnaBeatriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

We stayed at the hotel Atlanta the first weekend of August 2008. Nice hotel right off the k'dam. You do have to walk up two flights of stairs to get to the reception area. We had a room with a little balcony and could see the k'dam from it. It was very warm that weekend and they have no airco. We had to go to Saturn to buy a stand up fan for 10.00 EUR so we could bear the hot room at night. Breakfast was basic, breads, cheeses, meats and hard boiled eggs. All in all, I would stay here again, maybe not when it is so hot out. Good value for hotel right off k'dam. Nice bonus is that if you drive to Berlin you can get a free parking pass to park on the street for your stay. You pay 50 eur deposit but it is refunded when you give the parking pass back at check out.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no airco
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2008

This hotel is amazing, very large rooms with antique style furtniture and bedding, perfect retreat after a long day of site seeing. Great locaton, right of Kururstendamm shopping street across the street are bus stops and metro's for Airport transfers and just getting around.

The breakfast they provided was ample and a good selection. We stayed in August 08 and paid about 60Euro's a night. Very affordable.

Some things you should know:
1.) Hotel is right next to a gentleman's club. This wasnt a problem for us, it was always quite anyway.
2.) Hotel doesnt really provide shampoo and condition, there is a squeeze pump in the shower that gives you shampoo/body wash combined. I would suggest bringing or buying some.
3.) Hotel not wheel chair friendly, not that this was a problem for us, but I wouldnt consider this hotel if you are travelling with some one in a wheel chair. Reception is on the 2nd floor of building and The lift only starts between the 1st and 2nd floor, only dropping you between 3/4, 4/5, 6/7. So there are always stairs to climb.

The room had a balcony with a great view, little flower pots on the balcony. Staff were very kind and always helpful with tourists information and maps.

I would definately go back again.

  • Liked — The Antique style room
  • Disliked — Nothing, it was all great
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank danniwrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2008

This little family owned hotel is located at the lovely Fasenenstrasse in the city center of Berlin close to main attractions. It really is a great hotel with superb personal, breakfast and prices. It was clean, quite and just wonderful.
I will stay there again!

  • Liked — All of it!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 1globetrotterSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2007

Stayed in a quadruple room in Hotel Atlanta am Kurfurstendamm for New Years. The room was big and clean and had it's own bathroom. Room was cleaned daily. The breakfast was enough to get the day started. The personnel at the hotel was ok.

Location of the hotel is excellent, only about 100 meters to u-bahn Uhlandstrasse. Kurfurstendamm is also a 100 meters away.

All in all it was a good deal to stay in Hotel Atlanta. Would most definetely recommend it to others and will most likely return.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tessuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
#349 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Charlottenburg
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#250 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#74 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Columbus
Hotel Pension Columbus
#254 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm

Property: Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm
Address: Fasanenstr. 74, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin
Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing