We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Berlin(Berlin)
US$153
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$246
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$118
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$92
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
9
14
19
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
14
19
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2008

Booked a weekend trip to Berlin but only stayed here one night due to the fact that the room we received was very small and dated - if I was being very generous I would describe it as basic.

We were then woken at 7 in the morning by extremely loud drilling and building work noises which made our room uninhabitable so after complaining to the staff who were either unable or unwilling to do anything to rectify the situation we checked out and stayed at the Concord instead (which I would highly recommend).

It may seem cheap but you don't even get what you pay for - there are plenty of other hotels in central Berlin which offer far better quality for a similar price.

Breakfast was ok though.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RichIndeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

Excellent location, right off Kurfurstendamm. There are three subway/ metro stations very close to the hotel and you can reach everywhere in Berlin very easily, including Tegel and Schonenfeld airports.
Breakfast was fantastic, a great variety of breads, cheese and meats, fruits and juices.
Staff was very friendly, always helping us out with questions and tips on what to do in the city.
Room and bathroom were enormous. It looked old but everything was clean and neat during our stay.

On the other hand, not wheelchair friendly, hotel reception and most rooms are on the second floor and the elevator does not get you there.

Besides that fact, can recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AnaBeatriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We stayed at the hotel Atlanta the first weekend of August 2008. Nice hotel right off the k'dam. You do have to walk up two flights of stairs to get to the reception area. We had a room with a little balcony and could see the k'dam from it. It was very warm that weekend and they have no airco. We had to go to Saturn to buy a stand up fan for 10.00 EUR so we could bear the hot room at night. Breakfast was basic, breads, cheeses, meats and hard boiled eggs. All in all, I would stay here again, maybe not when it is so hot out. Good value for hotel right off k'dam. Nice bonus is that if you drive to Berlin you can get a free parking pass to park on the street for your stay. You pay 50 eur deposit but it is refunded when you give the parking pass back at check out.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

This hotel is amazing, very large rooms with antique style furtniture and bedding, perfect retreat after a long day of site seeing. Great locaton, right of Kururstendamm shopping street across the street are bus stops and metro's for Airport transfers and just getting around.

The breakfast they provided was ample and a good selection. We stayed in August 08 and paid about 60Euro's a night. Very affordable.

Some things you should know:
1.) Hotel is right next to a gentleman's club. This wasnt a problem for us, it was always quite anyway.
2.) Hotel doesnt really provide shampoo and condition, there is a squeeze pump in the shower that gives you shampoo/body wash combined. I would suggest bringing or buying some.
3.) Hotel not wheel chair friendly, not that this was a problem for us, but I wouldnt consider this hotel if you are travelling with some one in a wheel chair. Reception is on the 2nd floor of building and The lift only starts between the 1st and 2nd floor, only dropping you between 3/4, 4/5, 6/7. So there are always stairs to climb.

The room had a balcony with a great view, little flower pots on the balcony. Staff were very kind and always helpful with tourists information and maps.

I would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank danniwrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

This little family owned hotel is located at the lovely Fasenenstrasse in the city center of Berlin close to main attractions. It really is a great hotel with superb personal, breakfast and prices. It was clean, quite and just wonderful.
I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 1globetrotterSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews