We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,557)
Filter reviews
2,559 results
Traveller rating
1,484
884
144
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
884
144
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potsdamer platz siemens building glass bricks s bahn station great hotel checkpoint charlie minute walk quiet area check point charlie walking distance sony centre breakfast buffet the room was nice enjoyable stay superior room comfortable hotel reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 2,559 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

The site of the old Siemens building its a short walk to the Potsdamer Platz and Typography of Errors. The service is professional, comfort and spacious rooms. We didn’t eat here but menu looked reasonable. It’s round the corner from a great German bar.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sacha2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Sascha,
Thank you very much for your positive review about you stay with us.
Great to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our personal service. We wish you a lovely Easter time and we hope to see you again soon in our beautiful city.
Best regards from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Near Potsdamer Platz but in quiet environment. Convenient for business and pleasure.
Very good standard: from reception to rooms, restaurant and conference facilities.
Friendly staff, good choice of food both for breakfast and lunch.
Recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Krzysztof O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Krzysztof,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed the time in our hotel and in Berlin. Great to read that you were satisfied with our personal service and our service performance. I’m share with pleasure your comments with our team. Thank you for this inspiration. We hope to see you again in Berlin and we wish you happy Easter days!
Best regards,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location is close to almost everything - train station, bus stop, shopping malls, restaurants and sight seeings. The room was also spacious. It was quiet at night and we really got a good sleep. The buffet breakfast was awesome. You have several options to choose from. Staffs were also very accomodating and welcoming.

The only thing I would like to suggest is to improve the house keeping. We stayed there for 4 days but we never experienced that they clean or change towels and empty the trash. Only one time when someone knocked around 4pm but we did not allow them as we are very tired and we want to relax from a whole day trip. It would be nice if they can clean the room when guests are out. Maybe together with "please do not disturb" sign on the door there should also be "Please make up room" so the house keepers will know if the guest is out and wants the room to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laysme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share you experiences with us.
First of all we would like to apologize for the experienced inconvenience concerning our housekeeping and the room cleaning.
Please be assured that I’m forward your comments to the relevant department and that this definitely not our standard. Sorry for this unpleasant experience.
We are very happy to read that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our breakfast, our location and with your room. Thank you also for your great compliments regarding our staff. This is a wonderful inspiration and motivation for us al.
We hope to see you again in the near future and we wish you all the best.
Best regards from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

I was impressed with this hotel. A nice pillow menu was available, the rooms were clean and tidy with a decent bathroom. We dined in the hotel one evening and the service was outstanding, the staff very accommodating to request for vegan food. A great little gym in the hotel, which I had to myself each time I went down, which was lovely! Unfortunately our stay was let down by the housekeeping. One day we cake home and it looked like our belongings had been thrown around the room out of the way, and our personal shower gel that was full had been knocked on the floor in the bathroom breaking the lid meaning we had to throw it away as we couldn’t bring it home. Reception weren’t really concerned. Normally I wouldn’t bother mentioning such a thing but this let down an otherwise excellent stay and just seems odd. We are not untidy people and it was not nice to see your things left in a mess. This rendered our stay 4 stars instead of 5.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DollyDiabolique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. First of all we would like to apologize for your experienced inconvenience concerning the housekeeping. Please be assured that I’m forward your comments to the relevant departmend and please be assured that this is not our standard.
We are glad to see that you had lovely time in Berlin and that you were satisfied with our service in the restaurant.
We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future for a second chance.
We wish you a great time and all the best until then.
Best regards from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

First of all, as far as hotels go for value, Movenpick is definitely an excellent choice in terms of expense and provided an enjoyable stay for us group of friends in a location that is hard to beat. With so many great landmarks simply a walk away from here, it's easy to see why many people who come to Berlin choose this hotel.

We visited many tourist attractions situated nearby, including the Berlin Mall and the Spy Museum, both locations within walking distance. Great to pick up some food and see some cool sights.

However, the issues we have with Movenpick weren't down to something that can be changed overnight, unfortunately, as the room was quite strange to reside in. We had booked a single room for 4 friends, and thought this would be similar to other hotels we've stayed in around Europe, providing us with a nice room and breakfast. Yet it was the room that was the problem - mainly the shower and bath.

The room itself was nicely decorated and very clean, yet the shower and bath were in a strangely open scenario, meaning there was no privacy. But for the glass wall dividing the shower and bath from the beds, there was no door either side, meaning anyone who wanted to use the sink would see the person having a shower/bath. Even worse, the shower doors were completely clear and only steam could provide dignity.

It's quite a strange layout and meant we were taking turns using the showers and making sure everybody else remained in their beds. Whilst this might be due to the fact that the German culture is a little more relaxed, this definitely ruined the experience.

The saving grace for Movenpick is its excellent service and very friendly staff - however, the room seemed to be designed for very open couples, or worse. It wasn't exactly ideal for friends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hiten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Hiten,
thank you very much for your visit in our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us.
We would like to apologize for your experienced inconveniences concerning the glass wall.
We regret that you did not like the design of our rooms. The Mövenpick Hotel Berlin has its unique character. The design is very colorful and exceptional and constitutes a nice contrast to the initially very historic inventory of the building. With regard to the bathrooms we agree with you - design and practicality are not absolutely consistent.
We are glad to read that you nevertheless enjoyed your time in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our location and our service performance and especially with our staff.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future and we wish you a great time and all the best until then.
Sunny greetings from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews