We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,561)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveller rating
1,485
885
144
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,485
885
144
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potsdamer platz siemens building glass bricks s bahn station great hotel checkpoint charlie minute walk quiet area check point charlie walking distance sony centre breakfast buffet the room was nice enjoyable stay superior room comfortable hotel reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, good location near train station( Potsdamer Platz), Shopping Mall, restaurants, walking distance to Brandenburg Gate, etc.
Very clean rooms, staff very friendly, fresh apples available on the reception counter and bottles of cold water also very appreciated at 35 grades celsius. Chocolates for a good welcome after a full hot day in Berlin and many thanks for air conditioner.
One but - expensive breakfast -you have good options nearby restaurants.
Highly recommended! Good value for money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank simani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Simani,
Thanks a lot for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your wonderful experiences with us and other travelers.
Great to see that you enjoyed the time with us and that you were satisfied with our service performance especially with our chocolate hour and with our personal service.
To our breakfast buffet we offer also different breakfast options such our healthy breakfast, continental or breakfast a la carte.
Sorry if our reception staff not inform you during the check in about this options.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future and we wish you a wonderful autumn time.

Best regards,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Will begin with the staff. All of my interactions with the staff was pleasant, they are very polite and will take care of you to the best of their posibilities.

I was able to buy public transportation tickets right at the lobby.

Rooms: very well lit place, very well kept room and bathroom, the minibar is stocked, and they will deliver an Ironing board with a functional iron on request. The Windows on my unit opened ( at the expense of having the AC shut off ), The bed was a bit firm for my taste, but the linen was crisp and clean, the pillows were soft.

Free WiFi, and the room offers a desk for those that need to use a laptop or other electronics

Grounds: You will find shoe polish wheels on the hallways

Bar/Eatery: Very nice atmosphere and menus

as a side note, the manager of this facility is taking care of bussiness. I could not find nothing that would have deter me from visiting this place again.. Just visit the downstairs restrooms and you can extrapolate the care that goes on this place to make you feel clean and secure

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Axel,

we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to share you detailed experiences with us.
We are very pleased to read that you definitely enjoyed the time in our hotel and that you were satisfied with all our hotel facilities, our service performance and our friendly and helpful staff.
We hope you had pleasant trip back home or to other destination and hope to welcome you again very soon.
We wish you a great time and all the best until then.

Sunny greetings,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with loads of rooms. Beautiful bar and restaurant with an outside sitting area. Wonderfully attentive and helpful staff, so so very clean!! The food was absolutely beautiful! Would 100% stay again!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very pleased to read that you definitely enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with your room, our food offer and our restaurant design.
We know that praise and acknowledgment cannot be taken for granted and are therefore of great motivation for our staff to give the very best at their job.
Please be assured that I am also going to forward your comments to the other departments as they show very well that we as a team and every team member with his own efforts are able to provide our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay in our beautiful city.
We hope that you had a pleasant trip back home and hope to welcome you again very soon.
We wish you a great time and all the best!

Sunny greetings from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

This hotel is absolutely fabulous! Located at one of the best streets in Berlin in terms of easy access to public transportation and being close to city attractions, this hotel really lives up to expectations. We stayed here for 4 nights and it was fantastic. The staff are really kind and professional, the rooms have a nice modern design and are really big and clean, the bathroom is so nice and tidy, and the breakfast is just the cherry on top! I highly recommend this hotel and I'll be definitely staying here next time I visit Berlin.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramtin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Ramtin,

thank you very much for your visit in our hotel and for taking the time to share your wonderful experiences with us.We are very happy to read that you definitely enjoyed the stay in our hotel.
Of course, we do enjoy positive comments like yours and it is always a pleasure and of great help when we can motivate our team, it is a result of their commitment and their personal touch. Please be assured that I am also going to forward your comment to all staff involved as it is always great to hear that we are able to help our guests to spend some unforgettable time in Berlin. So thank you very much again.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and we wish you a great time and all the best.

Sunny greetings from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

I have chosen this hotel for a weekend city break. My friend has never been to Berlin so we looked for a central good but not overpriced hotel. And this hotel was a so good choice! You feel professionalism wherever you go or whoever you talk to. Clean, professional and friendly without appearing false; Exactly what I expected from a Mövenpick in Berlin. I recommend this for a city break or business trip...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Tony,
We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us.
We are very happy to see that you definitely enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our service performance and our lovely staff. Please be assured that I’m forward your lovely words to my colleagues.
This is a lovely motivation for us hosts.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and we wish you a great time and all the best.

Sunny greetings from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews