We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel choice in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Ranked #94 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel choice in Berlin”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I had wanted to stay in the Prenzlauer Berg area of Berlin during my stay and selected this hotel based on the reviews and photos on this site. I was not disappointed. While the hotel is a little "out of the way" from the main sites, there is a subway stop at the end of the street and the walk into the center of the city was an enjoyable one. It was nice to be in a residential area and I would definitely stay here again. The room was clean, spacious and updated. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. A definite value!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaZ_NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    85
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
117
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I had no expectation when booking this hotel but it was an interesting surprise. I guess you should go there is you want to experience a real Berlin building. The room lights and colors are sad but has huge volume. A very special atomosphere. I would recommend it if you just stay overnight (and for business) but not really for leisure.

We were there on the 6th of December (well celebrated in Germany) and received a nice (and huge) chocolate gift.

Room Tip: Ask for the WIFI pass (free an hour). Breakfast is
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernieBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed here for a week at the beginning of December and I was impressed for the price I paid. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They speak English if you don't speak German. The hotel is in the Prenzauler Berg area - lots of cafes and resturants around and safe neighbourhood to walk around at night (I'm a single female and I wasn't scared). There is a U-bahn and a tram close by for easy access into Mitte and beyond.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharleyWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have stayed at the Myer's Hotel many times and, perhaps I'm just getting weary, but this small, charming hotel - which has loads of potential - could use a bit of a refresh. All the ingredients are here - Myer's still has a great breakfast buffet - but I feel the hotel lately is missing something. Maybe I'm expecting too much - prices are reasonable, location terrific - but a bit of polish would be great. New bathrooms, carpeting, and bedroom furniture would be a great place to start.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildDuckRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Loved the neighborhood. The place was fine, but having to pay extra for wifi (each 24 hours was around 12 euros) and breakfast (also about 12 euros per person, I think) was disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie61103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I would recommend Myer's Hotel for anyone holidaying in Berlin. It's located in Prenzlauer Berg, close to great cafes and restaurants and walking distance to Alexanderplaz. The hotel staff were friendly and obliging. They booked an appointment for us on the internet to visit the reichstag. i would stay there again (although don't use the room phone - it's expensive!)

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MaddyA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I sometimes wonder about very negative reviews. We stayed at the Myers twice for three days each and found it quite pleasant. The breakfast looked good, but is a bit pricy for us. However, less than half a block away is a cafe on Prenzlauer Allee that serves a delicious breakfast (though they don't open until 9-9:30). The staff was particularly pleasant and helpful, with excellent English skills.

The rooms were small by American standards, but not by European standards. We were disappointed there was no mini-fridge in one of our rooms, and there was a charge for using the internet, but those are minor concerns. More important, he rooms were comfortable and quiet (the advantage of a residential street) and overlooked a courtyard. And there was no smell of smoke. The hotel appears to have been renovated recently and was charmingly decorated.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Putnam74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Ackselhaus
Ackselhaus
#97 of 634 in Berlin
263 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Jurine
Hotel Jurine
#363 of 634 in Berlin
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Kastanienhof
Hotel Kastanienhof
#139 of 634 in Berlin
240 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Oderberger
Hotel Oderberger
#229 of 634 in Berlin
116 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#247 of 634 in Berlin
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myer's Hotel - Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myer's Hotel - Berlin

Property: Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Address: Metzer Str. 26, 10405 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#71 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Myer's Hotel - Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star boutique hotel is in a historic building in the trendy Prenzlauer Berg district of Berlin. It offers classical-style rooms, original works of art, and great transport connections. The rooms and suites of the Myer's Hotel Berlin feature high ceilings, fine wood, and paintings. Pictures by local artists are displayed in Myer's Hotel Berlin's courtyard. A big breakfast buffet is available in the hotel's Yellow Salon. Guests can also relax in the smokers' lounge, Havana-style lobby bar, and conservatory. The Senefelder Platz Underground Station is only a 3-minute walk from Myer's Hotel. The famous Alexanderplatz square is just 1 stop away. Direct trains run to the Kurfurstendamm shopping street within 20 minutes. Pankow is a great choice for travellers interested in Coffee, Cafes and Markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Myer's Hotel - Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing