We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
23
100
73
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
100
73
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlottenburg stationnight breaku banlocation is excellentpublic transportbahn stationsboiled eggsfirst morningschonefeld airportwould stay here againpasswordstopsreceptionkettle
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 224 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We got a great deal on flights and hotel, so booked a few days away. The hotel is ideally located across the road from the train station (Regional train from the airport goes directly to Charlottenburg, which was handy as we arrived later than expected due to flight delays; the U and S Bahn stations are located here too).

The hotel is around 5 minutes from the Ku’damm, is clean and provides a hearty breakfast, including boiled eggs and hot dog sausages alongside the usual cheeses and meats.

For what we paid it would be hard to criticise, but looking at the prices in September this year, I wouldn’t be happy with no kettle in the room. There are coffee making facilities at reception, but it’s not easy carrying flimsy plastic cups filled with hot liquid up flights of stairs (the lift only stops on the half-landing).

Most staff have limited English, but we had no communication problems. All in all, a great value for money stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank watsondavid19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

I booked here mainly for the price and because I knew we wouldn't spend a lot of time in the hotel. Thank god! We were told to tell the hotel when we are coming so I did and they said it wouldn't be a problem. On arrival we found out its 24h reception so I don't know why they need to know when we are arriving. Over 3 nights we saw 6 different staff. None of whom know how to smile or greet guests. I see a lot of people had issues with wifi but ours was fine (fourth floor). You are given a receipt with a unique password and you need one receipt per device. Which is a little bit of a faff. The room was better than I expected. It was clean and large but smelt musty all the time. The hotels corridors themselves are really creepy though. I cant be the only one who thinks this because I could here people running (LOL!). The lights are motion activated but they activate once you've walked past them, there's so many nooks and krannies and alcoves with creaky floorboards. Breakfast was basic, with miserable staff but did the job. If the staff were nicer and had a rapport with customers then I might give a better review. When we checked out we gave the key and she said ok. No questions about our stay, no thank you, no do you need a taxi. Nothing.
It is really close to Charlottenburg station but not worth being so far from everything to save on the money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean and tidy, but very basic. If like us, you just wanted a place to sleep at night, then it’s fine. Good location, very close to Charlottenburg train station. Staff could have been more helpful with how to get to places, but there was a map available for you to work it out yourselves. No tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, just randomly at reception. There was hair dryer available in the room. You could also leave your luggage after checkout at no extra cost.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MexicanRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Room was very small in great need of updating. The decor was a greying white and it needed more than a lick of paint, it needed a total re-furb. It had a 12 inch tv but all channels were in German except for CNN news channel. There are no tea or coffee making facilities so take some cold drinks to the room with you.
I have stayed in many hotels and this is one of the worst I have experienced. Overall impressions is it's more like a hostel. A square aging reception area with the darkened reception desk in the corner. We arrived late at night and the receptionist could only speak in German. We managed to book in and given a room number and a point of the finger as to what way we should head. We head through a dark varnished door to be met by a dark varnished stairway with a horrid green looking type of carpet. One has to negotiate a flight of stairs to get to the lift and again when they exit the lift, people with mobility issues beware.
As for breakfast this is served on the third floor. It provides a staple continental style breakfast. The dining area is only small and seating is at a premium where one has to wait for someone else to finish.
None of the staff engage with any of the guests. The guests have to initiate any interaction including usual manners and greetings, and then it is only a minimal response to the greeting or question, otherwise they would not acknowledge you. The staff made many guests feel as if we were a nuisance to them rather than customers who are helping to pay their salaries.
There are many other hotels within the locality and which seem to provide much better value for money. We paid mid range price due to Booking.com misleading us, but this hotel is worse than budget and should not be allowed to be described as a hotel. There is a Best Western hotel about 3 minutes walk from this hotel and Best Western have minimum standards they have to meet and it was much cheaper than our hotel. Look for a different hotel or you will be disappointed!

Room Tip: Find another hotel, this one is dire!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Theredsofanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

+ Hotel is very well located across the street from Charlottenburg S Bahn station and under 3 minutes walk to Wilmersdorf U Bahn station.
+ Very near to Wilmersdorf Strasse shopping area.
+ 3 stations away from downtown and zoo area
+ area is very quiet
+ Several convenient stores, bakeries and supermarkets just around the corner
+ Rooms well maintained and clean with above average size
+ Housekeeping
+ Internet
- Breakfast could be better

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohamed g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews