We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment at a Fantastic Price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
plymgaryu...
plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment at a Fantastic Price”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Have just returned after a five night stay here and really liked the apartment. It's in a nice quiet location and, using public transport, it is possible to be in the city centre within 30 minutes. The area felt very safe.

The building itself is very nice, and has it's own private entrance. The apartment has a couple of flights of stairs leading up to it but that was not a problem for me.

The apartment itself is very well presented. It is nicely decorated, clean, and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The small kitchen is fantastic and makes self catering a joy. It has all the equipment one needs to cook almost anything.

The bathroom is pretty cool too! It has a really good shower and towels were provided too.

The bed was comfortable too. Perhaps a few extra pillows might be appreciated but it really doesn't detract from the sleep quality.

The only snag we had with our stay is that we found the internet to be very slow. It was almost unusable at times. Perhaps this was a temporary problem which has since been resolved. However, if you are going to be needing to use the internet during your stay it might be best to check that it's working well first.

That said, I would recommend this apartment. The owner was fantastically accommodating and friendly. It felt like your 'own' home...not just a place to stay!

Tip: Use the buses M27 or 123 to get to the metro stations. It takes too long to walk!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASingh_81
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

It was an excellent decision to stay here. We could even walk to the city centre from here. Clean and comfortable. Kitchen is excellently equipped. Spacious one bedroom apartment. The apartment even has a laptop for your use. You have all the privacy one needs as long as you have the curtains drawn. Bathroom is spacious and clean too. The only draw back is the commode. It's an extremely uncomfortable seat. But you don't wanna spend a lot of your precious vacation time in their anyway. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Berlin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well-equipped
Liked least: not accessible to people with disabilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aulnoye France
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
england
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taty R
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Lets bring some light in the confusion about the Italian German bedding miracle.
We learned that every Italian bed has several additional sheets and duvets and pillows ordered in layers of convenience
in comparison to our rather simple unsophisticated north European style.
It has the very simple structure:
the mattress plus a moleton a sheet and two sets of duvet plus pillow.
During the day everything is covered by a blanket.
So we can understand the desperation of our couple when it did not find the expected layered convenience they are used to.
We learned a lot and will try to cope because we know now that there is this region further south
where the expectations related to the way you setup a bed is rather different.
I am admiring Italian culture a lot having all these beautiful wines, sausages, pastry
while living in a gorgeous country which seems to have everything
and on top, unexpectedly we just found out also a luxurious version of bedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadiaCarp...
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing