We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Neighborhood Hotel in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zarenhof Friedrichshain
Ranked #278 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This is a quiet little gem. Tucked along a side street in what was East Berlin. Nothing fancy, but clean rooms and close to lots of cafes & restaurants. Price is reasonable too. The breakfast was good with very accommodating staff.

Room Tip: Close to shops & restaurants where local Berliners gather
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDF713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Zarenhof Friedrichshain
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel is well located for a city break in Berlin - the hotel is reasonable price, the staff really friendly and helpful - hotel clean and tidy. breakfast perfect for everyone's taste. Would defiantly recommend this I have now stayed their twice

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole-Anne1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a 2 night city break and were very impressed. It is very convenient for the City Centre about a 20 min walk to Alexanderplatz. The tramstop is at the end of the street and the U Bahn station is a 5 min walk away. The rooms are large, the shower excellent and the breakfast is well worth the money. Attentive helpful staff and would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190728Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The location of this hotel is AMAZING. It is in the heart of the Friedrichshain neighborhood, which is full of cool shops and bars and restaurants. You can walk to dinner every night and enjoy a wide variety of international types of foods. There is also a very cool craft beer/ soda shop down the street. The hotel has a wonderful breakfast, it is bountiful and one of the main reasons we booked our stay at this hotel. The staff spoke a multitude of languages, and were most helpful throughout our stay. There are several tram, S and U bahn stops within walking distance. The room we stayed in was very large, and had a small desk and sitting area along with what looked like a king sized bed. The bathroom was typical euro-style and functional along with having a towel heater :) We enjoyed the theme of the hotel, and only wish that we could have found more history of the hotel and its story. The only complaint we would have is the noise from the courtyard in the back of the hotel. It is not the hotels fault, nor can they do anything about it. But every morning (except Sunday) there were workers making construction noises in the courtyard starting at 630 in the morning. We did not want to wake up at 630 on a Saturday. But there is nothing the hotel can do about its noisy neighbors, so we would still choose to stay here. Just wanted to include that info for light sleepers (bring earplugs perhaps:)

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room away from the courtyard
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Tidy, neat and clean apartment, small and self contained. The fold away bed wasn't very comfortable for my teenage daughter and I'll always find double beds with single duvets on them strange not matter how much Euro travelling I do. Check in was efficient and friendly. Nothing spectacular about this place, good base for exploring and concerts at the nearby arena, which was our purpose. Price was good and no complaints just plain and efficient as you'd expect in Germany.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amplifier2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel with Russian-speaking personnel situated in the eastern part of Berlin (5 minutes from u-ban).
The breakfasts are quite tasty.
It's one of the best options for a business-trip.
The Internet connection is very poor...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Денис Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice enough, and clean, but forget sleeping if your room faces the small courtyard between buildings. From 7am on (on a Tuesday!) there was a group of men yelling and laughing and what I can only say sounds like dragging beer bottles and throwing bottle caps at the ground. Aside from that, any car that drives by sounds impossibly loud. If you're a light sleeper, find another hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#317 of 635 in Berlin
46 reviews
Friedrichshain
Hotel Comenius
Hotel Comenius
#330 of 635 in Berlin
102 reviews
Friedrichshain
Hotel 26
Hotel 26
#334 of 635 in Berlin
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost
Friedrichshain
Juncker's Hotel Garni
Juncker's Hotel Garni
#375 of 635 in Berlin
110 reviews
Friedrichshain
Upstalsboom Hotel Friedrichshain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zarenhof Friedrichshain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zarenhof Friedrichshain

Address: Boxhagener Str. 17, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $109 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zarenhof Friedrichshain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zarenhof Friedrichshain is located in the heart of the popular nightlife district of Berlin Friedrichshain. The several bars, restaurants and cafes in the Simon-Dach-Strasse are about 100 m away. The nearest underground station (U5 Frankfurter Tor) is only 300 m away. The S and U Station Warschauer Strasse is approximately 1 km away. The Mercedes-Benz-Arena in Berlin can be reached within 15 min. By foot. The magnificent red and gold tones dominate the establishment of 48 bright and spacious hotel rooms and apartments. Featuring free Wi-Fi and HD TV'S, rooms face the quiet courtyard. The spacious apartments have a kitchenette and a sofa bed that are ideal for families with children or for longer stays. The hotel building dates back to 1910, has been lovingly restored and offers guests of Hotel Zarenhof Friedrichshain Berlin a 24 hr. Reception, a rich breakfast buffet with Russian blinis and tea from a samovar. Parking in the area costs 10 euros per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zarenhof Friedrichshain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing