We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
543
447
64
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
447
64
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie winters hotel check point charlie great location around the corner walking distance comfort room central location hotel bar recommend this hotel minute walk modern hotel would definitely stay here again u bahn good size coffee machine comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

What a great choice we made booking this fantastic hotel. Spotlessly clean. Staffed by friendly and helpful people. It’s the perfect location, around 100mts from checkpoint Charlie. The tour buses leave from here and right across the street is an Irish bar that plays live music every night. We choose a mid priced room. Plenty big enough with views over the street. The whole hotel had a great feel. Breakfast is definitely worth having. Lots of choice and great service from the people working there. All the members of staff are smartly dressed and very friendly. The sector bar is an in house bar where drinks are brought to your table and you feel really relaxed and know your on holiday. The only negative is the bar isn’t open every night. Like a lot of places it doesn’t open on Sunday. We had a great time in Berlin and this was helped in no small part by staying at this wonderful hotel. There are lots of places to eat in the area and lots to see and do. I would happily recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Dougiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

The location of this hotel is just perfect - either you take a metro or just walk about 10 minutes to the main road - it is just a great place to be.
Very near the Spy- and Trabi museum I would recommand this place again and again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This hotel is an excellent place to use as a base to discover the sights, sounds and history of Berlin. It is 2 minutes to check point Charlie in one direction and 2 minutes to the remaining portion of the wall in the other direction. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Only thing which would improve this would be the inclusion of coffee/tea making facilities in the room but this is minor as there are coffe shops everywhere around the hotel and the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tyldes145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018

As you have already read it's location is great. The metro is only a short walk, the Hop on Hop off bus stops right there. A few restaurants located near by not a whole lot. Walking distance to the Topographie des Terrors which is open late to 8:00 and free!

Room tip: Rooms were very good size and very nice and clean.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 761helenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Location is near check point Charlie and Topography of Terror, but easy walking to any of the places we visited. Staff was helpful, the room was clean and quiet. Parking is available (fee) at an inner court yard, so we left our car and walked everywhere.

Room tip: Our room was on the inner court yard and was very quiet. We liked the convenient location.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kawp424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews