We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Sucre et Sel

Sucre et Sel
Ranked #116 of 10,886 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: C$9 - C$44
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Description: Homemade French cuisine in the heart of Berlin. Delicate Breakfast Menu until 1pm - Delicious Lunch Menu from 12pm - 4pm.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We were lucky to get the last available table without a reservation but recommend that you do reserve in advance.
The setting is informal, and we were all thrilled with our meals as well as our wine choice.
Reasonably priced French food in Berlin situated in a fun neighbourhood! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank MLB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 249 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2016

This is a cute little place with nice outdoor seating. The waitress was very nice and the food was good.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerilynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The food was superb and the atmosphere very cozy. My 11-year-old son, not a sophisticated eater usually, is still taking about his quiche days later!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Esther100055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

From the first second we entered in the restaurant, we felt at home. We were surrounded by a lovely bunch of professional, native French waiters who really know how to do their job. We had a three course meal, from a Foie Gras, to an Entrecote to a Creme Brulee, which were all fantastic. We highly recommend coming to this restaurant if you fancy a traditional french setting in central Berlin. Tom & Mary

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed a family dinner at this cute French Bistro, food, wine and atmosphere were all great. Service was very pleasant and thoughtful.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Adi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sucre et Sel also viewed

 

Been to Sucre et Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.