We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,155)
Filter reviews
2,155 results
Traveller rating
1,052
902
157
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
902
157
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s bahn station flea market victory column separate toilet brandenburg gate zoologischer garten the sofa bed convenient location hotel is located free wifi family room excellent location public transport spacious room business hotel breakfast buffet minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,155 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Nice calm area. Enjoyed our stay. Took a taxi from train station. Pleasant evening walks. Walking distance to the Victory Column which was beautiful at night. The hop-on-hop off bus had one of the stops in front of the hotel which was perfect. You can buy the ticket on the bus.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank MercyGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBerlinTeam, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear MercyGJ,
We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us in Berlin.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Greetings from Berlin
Carsten Kühfeldt
Executive Assistant Manager
































Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The title sounds dismissive but it is not meant to be. It is an excellent hotel. The amenities are fantastic and the hotel itself is high quality. However you feel a little like being in a massive over crowded cow shed at breakfast which is frankly alarming the amount of people, running children and hot water around (this would not be allowed due to Heath and Safety law in UK) and the standard of the food is average to poor. There are not enough hotel staff on the front desk and there is often a queue. Staff very highly trained, Good English and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBerlinTeam, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Andy P,

thank you for your feedback,
Due to our child policy at Novotel, there are holiday periods in which we have many families with children in the house. Of course, this creates a loud mood in the restaurant during breakfast. Many thanks also for your note on the subject of child safety, which I also communicated once again in the team. We always try to avoid that small children get hot water from the buffet on their own , but this can not always be ensured due to the large number of children.

We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel

kind regards from berlin

Carsten Kühfeldt
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Very well placed in Tiergarten area.Very close to S-Bahn station so very convenient to commute and reach the hotel.Rooms quiet spacious and confortable.Staff very kind and helpful.Only 'bad' comment: the building is a bit old

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gatienbonnereau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBerlinTeam, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear gatienbonnereau,
thank you for your kind feedback,
We hope to welcome you back soon.

With the kindest regards

Carsten Kühfeldt
Executive Assistant Manager














Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere and location! Very clean, friendly staff and we’ll return. Stayed two nights, easy access to downtown attractions in Berlin whether you take the train (across the street), take a taxi or walk.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank mmcgway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBerlinTeam, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear mmcgway,

thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon

kind regards

Carsten Kühfeldt
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Novotel because it was right on tge Bahn and near the beautiful Tiergarten. We nooked without breakfast and given tbe cost took our business elsewhere. Our bedroom wss very comfortable, spacious with effective air con . Air con and room were quiet and we were able to open windows. We had coffee and tea making facilities with a huge range of herbal and fruit teas but only one bag of Darjeeling. When that was used up I had to remind reception that I needef it to be replaced. We adjed fkr extra hangers and they were duly delivered. The service of the bar staff was friendly but chaotic when we were sitting in front of the hotel- long delays shoukd have bern avoided.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gerda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBerlinTeam, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Gerda L,

thank you for your kind reply to your stay with us.
we are very pleased that you have a good time in berlin.
Also we want to apolgize the delays with the service.

We discussed this again in the team to avoid long waiting times on the terrace in the future.

kind regards from berlin
Carsten Kühfeldt
Executive Assistant Manager















Änderung vorschlagen









































































































































































































































Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews