We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint old house style...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Berlin
Ranked #556 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Situated in a very quiet area surrounded by good cafes with long standing reputations this is the perfect place just to drop things off and go exploring.

The hotel itself is essentially a 2nd floor conversion of an old town house so things are a little strange but charming. We had the largest of the rooms and had plenty of space - the slight downside is that this is opposite reception meaning that you hear people checking in and out which might wake you up a little earlier than wanted.

Breakfast was a simple buffet and included in the price but with all the cafes around dont feel you have to eat there to get a good value start to the day.

Free wifi was provided and the TV in the room was basic but this isnt the kind of hotel where you are going to spend all of your time locked up in the room anyway! The decor was certainly dated in style with curious painting of the ceilings which was fun and certainly different to other hotels we have stayed in!

Room Tip: All we did was ask for a double bed rather than a twin... some of the rooms on the plan do look at b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jabina Jemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We chose this three star hotel because of its location and the fact that we planned to spend more time exploring Berlin than sitting in a hotel room. Metro very close with an impressive range of restaurants close by. Basic comfort rooms. Basic but adequate breakfast. Breakfast room is dour not a place to linger over the weak coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony or inner court yard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1512P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I am sitting in Bellevue now and waiting to go to the airport and decided to write a review while I have some time.
Room was clean and spacious, Breakfast very good, stuff were very friendly and helpful, Internet fast and reliable, price per night was cheap, location is good-10 min walk to Kurfustendamm which is the main street for shopping (Oxford street in London), also you can take sightseeing bus from there. I m very happy with everything and recommend it to everybody!

Комната была чистой и большой, завтра очень хороший, персонал приветливый и дружелюбный, интернет быстрый и надежный, местоположение хорошее-10 минут до Kurfustendamm, самая главня улица магазинов, оттуда можно также взять туристический автобус. В общем, я очень довольна своим пребыванием и рекомендую всем!

Room Tip: I stayed in room n6 and was very happy with that. It has twin beds though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinushka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel 5 days & couldn't fault it, the room was a bit small but being solo was no real problem. The shower/toilet was immaculate, the shower powerful & easy controls. A few good restaurants nearby, & the local ambience was terrific.
I recommend getting the Berlin transport pass ( I had the 72 hour one) & you can use it on U-Bahn, S-Bahn, any bus, also gives loads of discount on museums, boat trips etc..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joncollblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We opted for this hotel as it was in our budget range and we were happy to find a no-frills place with good transport links. We had booked 2 single rooms and when we arrived, there was a major discrepancy between the standard of the 2 rooms. Our main issue was the first room we were given which was clearly a make shift room and the bathroom was appaling. The shower and toilet cubicle were situated in a carpeted coridoor ajoined to the room. This coridoor was also a PUBLIC FIRE EXIT! In fairness it was secured with an inadequate bolt but 2 additional doors opened onto public fire escape stairs as well as into the main walkway of the hotel! It was really unerving and we did not feel comfortable! Also despite being told no one could get in, there was a lock from the main bedroom into the bathroom which contradicted this, so in the event of a fire you wouldnt be able to access the fire escape if you were asleep. I doubt this is legal and I expect this does not comply with heath and safety standards whatsoever. Either way, we did not feel safe. This was not a bathroom, it was clearly an example of utilising extra space to make an extra second rate en suite bathroom. On top of this, old carpet on a bathroom floor is both unhygenic and unpleasant.
The main sleeping area of the room was basic and OK, however compared to the other single room we were given there were some big differences despite being the same price. The carpet wasn't fitted to this room, just folded at the edges of the walls and was rather grubby! The second room was fine, totally acceptable, simple but more than adequate and much nicer than the 'Fire escape room' with proper fixtures and fittings and a real bathroom.
In fairness the staff dealt with our issues promptly and pretty painlessly. We explained our reasons for wanting another room and they offered to swap it and waiver the extra charges, which was commendable.
Once we were in the 2 other rooms they were fine and we proceeded to have a comfortable stay in rooms that were clean and suitable.
Location was OK, very quiet, and it was only 10 mins walk to the nearest U-Bahn which allows you to get anywhere in the city. There is a great diner called Route 66 just at the end of the street, there is also an allnight garage called "Come In" just up the road, handy for midnight snacks!!!
Overall I would definitley stay elsewhere next time, the room drama caused unwelcomed stress to our holiday as well as wasting time. I don't feel it was good value for money and would have prefered to stay in a hostel. It wasnt the cheapest option we could have chosen but we wanted something a bit nicer, unfortunately it turned out to be a bad decision. We booked via another site opposed to directly and breakfast wasn't included in the deal. I think this sort of pension environment that is charging the rates that is it should automatically provide a breakfast to all guests in the price instead of whacking on another 7 EUROS. It was a budget option, however I think basics such as free WI-FI etc should be made accessable to guests.
If the place had been cheaper I wouldnt have complained so much, but I just feel for the money we paid we could have had a far more comfortable stay in another guesthouse or budget hotel.
All in all, pleasant, helpful staff but the actual place is very outdated and needs some refurbishment as well as re-evaluating their rates. Also note they do seem to allow pets as one of our rooms has just had a doggy visitor check out and the smell lingered throughout the duration of our stay!
If you do stay there avoid room 8a, aside from that other rooms are adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twinklepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

This hotel was a last minute booking following deciding not to go to Athens due to the riots... We were looking for a last minute basic hotel in a good location (and above all else it had to be cheap as we had already forked out for our Athenean Hotel). We got what we were expecting.
The hotel is on a quiet street. Its a bit confusing when you arrive but keep heading up the stairs, reception is on the second/ third floor. The receptionist had waited up for us although we had arrived past midnight. we had pre paid for the room through Lastminute.com, and so no late arrival fees were mentioned.
Room was large, bathroom was tiny (but from other people's pics it looks like we drew the short straw). Towels changed regularly and couldn't fault the cleanliness. Beds weren't the nicest but were adequate for the basic price. Towels and linen changed daily.
Breakfast was great, lots of food, staff continuously replenished the fresh meats, cheeses etc... We did have to wait a couple of times for breakfast as the dining room was busy but not for too long.
The location of the hotel is excellent, its clearly in an affulent area - nice and quiet with many restaurants to choose from.
We ate twice in the Route 66 diner at the top of Emser Strasse - absolutely excellent. Loads of food and great cocktails. Only get a starter and a main if you are really hungry (and I eat a lot)!
Also worth mentioning that many of the sight seeing buses stop at the top of the road. These are hop on hop off so there is no need to negotiate the S bahn if you don't want to.

The only complaint I had was the internet. Internet is charged at 10 euro a day and given the appalling network connection really should have been free. If I had been using the internet for work I would have bene incensed.

All in all hotel was basic, clean and comfortable. Good price and good location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Europa City Hotel
#452 of 635 in Berlin
228 reviews
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#350 of 635 in Berlin
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Berlin

Address: Emser Strasse 19-20, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #556 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $65 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing