We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pension Insor
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Berlin(Berlin)
US$153
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$118
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$92
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$231
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
2
8
15
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
15
7
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 45 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2009

The management of the hotel does not give full information about the conditions in the hotel. For example they keep silent that rooms have no own bathroom. In really there is common bathroom for three rooms.
The place for breakfast is in the small lobby, between the door and porter bar. There is no kitchen at the hotel, and they offer just cold meal in the box. And these boxes were on the floor in the lobby.
Bed-clothes were very strange, almost doubtful. May be because of drying in the dark narrow corridor.
I think it should be more right to say that Insor is a hostel but not a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2008

I must say that I did NOT stay in this hotel, but here is my experience.

The website lists it as a HOTEL (not a hostel) and I was booking this for an elder couple. I made the reservation through the hotel website (which does not mention cancellation fees AT ALL, but I had found, through other hotel booking websites that the "hotel's cancellation policy" was that if you canceled up to 6 days before the travel, your cancellation was free of charge).

So, when I get the confirmation it turns out the room has no bathroom. So it's not quite a hotel but a hostel. As soon as I found out, I emailed them to please cancel the reservation (this all was at least 3 weeks before the actual planned travel). Not only they emailed me to tell me that I had to pay the full 4 nights stay (even though I was canceling way in advance), when I told them that according to other websites it said that it was free of charge, they threatened to contact their lawyers and told me that the cancellation policy was not valid when booking directly through the hotel (which really is poor -- so basically they can change their policies as they please).

It does have a good location, but I would rather stay in a place that doesn't threaten to call its lawyers when you cancel a reservation within the right period of time and also, a hotel that is true to its policies.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelingSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews