We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can sleep in Berlin...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pension Stuttgarter Eck
Ranked #565 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
St.Petersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You can sleep in Berlin...”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The hotel is not luxury of course but the price is reasonable. It is near S-bahn and U-bahn so it is ease to go to the city center from here. There are many cafes not far from the hotel and you will not have a problem to find the place to eat in the evenong. The furniture in the rooms are not new and the rooms a not absolutely ideal. But it is enough for sleeping. Some rooms don't have own bathroom which is shared for several rooms. The hotel gives a free ticket for carparkfor deposite (aprox.50 euros). The breakfast is good and tasty. The hotel is good for budget sleep but not for those who are looking for the excellent level hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Viewer_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    32
    15
    15
See reviews for
20
19
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

To make it simple:
1)The room I got was dirty on arrival. They changed the beddings, but I found hair in the towels and in the bathroom and lots of dust under the bed.
2)They don't change the linen, if you stat shorter than one week and will change it once if you stay there 7 days. It's not mentioned anywhere on the web-page, but I think their guests should be informed. If I knew that I would never stay there.
3) The personal is very inpolite and not professional. It seems like they just take some random people from the street to clean the rooms. The woman that was cleaning my room was even shouting at me, when I asked her to change the linen.
4) They just never did things properly, had a very low standards and low quality survives for the price they ask. Wifi Internet was not working for 1,5 days. The only thing that was relatevely ok was breakfast. The location is in the area of red lights, meaning you will be surrounded by the pubs and bars and prostitutes. There is no elevator in the hotel.
I will not stay here again and I hope that you can avoid it, too.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Izenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I was here for two nights with my girlfriend who is pregnant...
1) We arrived and the lady at the reception was very unfriendly, not even a smile, bad english spoken
2) We got the room and it stinked of smoke, too much for a pregnant woman and even for me
3) They forgot to get is the towels, soap... nothing was in the restroom
4) Feeling of a non hygenic place
5) Lots and lots of noice from the street
The next day we went to the reception asking to be moved to another room (due to the smoke) andthey told us that the problem was that we didnot tell that my girlfeidn was pregnant... they could offer us another room, we checked that and same issue... smoke! In the end I dont even think they have non smoking room... even if they claimed they had... they wanted us to wait to check another room am 12.00 but we had no time to lose and we asked to get the money back for the 2nd night as wanted to move and they retained 80% of taxes...
We payed 65€ per night and close to it we found a 3 star hotel for 69€ which was a super hotel!
Never again to this hotel! Stay away from it... you'll find many which are much better!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We have just returned from Berlin and the hotel after a fab marathon weekend. The hotel is very basic i.e. no tea/coffee in rooms and no lounge which would be nice, however, it suited our needs and was very clean. The staff are lovely and were very helpful - don't speak any English though. Overall the location was great and lovely restaurant/bars nearby. Our two year old daughter had a lovely time and we recommend a family size room. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline2009Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

The location is close to a train station but in Berlin almost every hotel is... There are a LOT of prostitutes and bordels around but i didnt care.... I chose that hotel because of the wireless internet access inside the rooms as it was clearly stated in every official description... Well, finally the WIFI worked only at the hall and the breakfast room! ...Also my TV wasnt working at all but i really didnt care about it also ... Internet was the reason i came here because i need it for my work ...The made me pay my 4-days stay at the first moment ...I clearly asked if wireless internet works in the rooms before i paid... The girl on the reception said: YES..YES....Well, when later i complaint nobody seemed to speak english ...Only Russian... And they didnt want to help at all... Very bad impression and i really regret that i trusted some unprofessional owners...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2009

No luxury but good situated. Close to S-Bahn and good shopping streets. A few min away there are several good restaurants. At the same house there ar two stripclubs, but they don´t disturb that much.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enzian58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel-Pension Cortina
Hotel-Pension Cortina
#571 of 635 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Lichtenberg
A&O Berlin Kolumbus
A&O Berlin Kolumbus
#567 of 635 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#364 of 635 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#392 of 635 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Charlottenburg
Panorama Am Adenauerplatz Hotel
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Stuttgarter Eck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Stuttgarter Eck

Property: Pension Stuttgarter Eck
Address: Kaiser-Friedrich Strasse 54 / A, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #565 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Stuttgarter Eck 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pension Stuttgarter Eck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stuttgarter Eck
Stuttgarter Eck Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing