We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really rude service, average food”
Review of Chausseegrill

Chausseegrill
Ranked #4,811 of 9,743 Restaurants in Berlin
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This is a place I would advise people to avoid to be honest. The staff was rude-yes I mean all of them. They were waiting outside the shop, once we went in and were ready to order, they still were outside. Because they were called as we were ready to order, they were angry and rude. The prices mentioned outside and prices actually charged are different, with some ridiculous pretext that we did not order the exact item (we asked them not to add a sauce !) The food was average and since we had no other option we had to make do. Would never go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deadman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2016

good shawarma and a large variety of oriental food, very good prices, pretty clean and nice, good for a fast lunch or dinner...

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Bogdan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Try the specials and the cheese pasta, oh and the wheat beer(red)
A thoroughly good meal and a comfortable place to stay.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Popped in here for a snack. Ordered a currywurst with chips. Great value, food was bang average. Lots of sauce on everything which seems the norm over there but if you're hungry and fancy something cheap and quick, then, it can't be faulted.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DamienTheDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chausseegrill also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Chausseegrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing