We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel as far as you can”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amelie Berlin
Ranked #540 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay away from this hotel as far as you can”
Reviewed 28 December 2007

When I booked a room in this hotel it said that there was a wireless Internet and using the Internet was included. In fact, it is not. It costs 5 euros a day, and you cannot use it in your room. You can use the internet in the lobby, and (sic!) an access to the lobby is
"granted" until 10pm. In addition, when using a credit card I had to pay 5% more of the price booked. Finally, the room was so small that, standing at any spot in the room, you could not jump in any direction.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank basilbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    39
    38
    18
    13
See reviews for
18
30
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2007

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in May 2007. The hotel was very clean, but very small. It is however in an excellent location for the centre of Berlin, transport and the night life around the hotel is excellent (that’s why i chose this location). The problem is the hotel is more of a budget apartment with a breakfast room next door. Breakfast was ok but not as good as some of the other hotels i have stayed in whilst in Berlin. If all you are looking for is somewhere to crash after being out all night then this is the place for you if you are looking for a really nice hotel i suggest looking elsewhere.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — overpriced. could get better for only slightly more cash in the same area.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corneilious101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2006

Hotel is in a very handy location for seeing the sights of Berlin for a reasonable cost

No frills particularly but good value I thought

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank Harry040709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2005

This hotel has been recently renovated (rooms still smelled of new paint). Room & bathroom was clean and nice. Breakfast was good too. Very close to cafe strips and city centre. Staff were helpful!

Helpful?
12 Thank paulene_tavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#258 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Albrechtshof
Hotel Albrechtshof
#188 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Dietrich Bonhoeffer Haus
Mitte
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#389 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amelie Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amelie Berlin

Property: Hotel Amelie Berlin
Address: Reinhardtstr. 21, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #540 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amelie Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel “Amelie” Berlin - is your accommodation in the heart of Berlin!!! Our rates and location provide you with the luxury of an affordable, Central Berlin hotel - and you will also save money and time traveling. Hotel “Amelie” offers you well-appointed comfortable single and double rooms with shower/WC and a rich breakfast. All rooms have individually controlled heating. We provided our guests all the support they need. Our long-term guests are offered special conditions and room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Amelie Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing