We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Berlin(Berlin)
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
US$153
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/06
US$212
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$246
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$118
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,593)
Filter reviews
5,593 results
Traveller rating
3,426
1,788
279
68
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,426
1,788
279
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barmelia hotellevel loungemuseum islandfriedrichstrasse stationgreat locationriver viewbrandenburg gatespree riverper daywithin walking distancepillow menuunter den lindenfree wifiexcellent hotelmajor sitesmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,139 - 2,144 of 5,593 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The Melia was perfect for our long weekend in Berlin, especially the location. The room was large, with a lovely bathroom. The only thing missing was a tea/coffee making facility. We managed to get a very reduced rate for the three nights we stayed, so it was definitely worth the money. We did not go for the €22 breakfast, instead we just went to one of the many cares which offer great breakfast for much less money. Another minus is the lack of free wifi in the rooms.
On the plus side, it was very quiet, comfortable, we enjoyed the pillow menu, and service was friendly and efficient,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank F E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

this is a great location to explore Berlin - a short walk to the metro . rooms were modern , clean and of a good size . if i go to berlin again i would happliy stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinfjlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was a fabulous hotel. On advice from other Trip Advisors we paid the extra and stayed on "The Level" which gave you late check out, drinks each evening, private breakfast room and was just wonderful. It is a great location as you can walk everywhere - Checkpoint Charlie, wall, Topography of Terror, Reichstag, Unten den Linden etc. But it is also next to Fredrichstrasse U and S Station for transport links. The staff were always very friendly

Room Tip: Go the extra for "The Level"
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCrC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 days for a meeting. It is situated in an excellent position near public transport and within walking distance of most major tourist sites. The hotel is modern, clean and smart but lacks any real character. Rooms are larger than in the average Berlin hotel and the bathroms are excellent. The beds are comfortable and I slept well. Breakfast is very good and service is excellent. Overall a good hotel in a very good location and well worth considering if you can get a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Btter to have a room away from the road
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I booked this hotel for a 3 day business trip with some time for some sightseeing. The hotel has a perfect location if you want to enjoy Berlin.The Brandenburger Tor, the Bundestag, the Museumsinsel...all the hot spots you can visit on foot. If you turn the other way, you are near the super store Kadewe and the Gendarmenmarkt and most theaters. And for other locations, the Metro and the S Bahn are 5 minutes away. The reception staff are friendly and have solutions for every problem. The rooms are comfortable with a very nice bathroom. The breakfast is included in the room price and offers everything your might desire. Melia belongs to a spanish hotel chain and this gave a special flair to my stay. There is an excellent tapas restaurant in the hotel, the rooms are decorated with pictures with spanish topics and there is often Spanish in the air but everybody also speaks German and English of course.
I took an room on the executive floor. This just costs a little more and you can enjoy the executive lounge for breakfast and snacks the rest of the day. In short, Hotel Melia Berlin is an excellent choice when visiting this exciting city.

Room Tip: Take an executive room, it is really worth the money. Register before your trip as member of their loyalty program called MAS. It entitles you to extras, even if you just started the program.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ludo_swinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews