We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place in West Berlin!”
Review of Pension Peters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension Peters
Ranked #8 of 188 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice little place in West Berlin!”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights last week, wonderful location, very clean and good prices! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple but adequate and we appreciated the free WiFi! Beds are comfy and the bathroom in Room # 4 (had to change rooms for our 3rd night) was updated and very nice. Close to several good restaurants and public transportation. Remember to bring your own shampoo and there are not hooks for towels, etc. Considering this is budget accomodations, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 111 upstairs is spacious but bathroom a big step up to get into and big enough for only one per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evansemery1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    114
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
69
93
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Cozy, helpful, friendly (Charly, in particular) and good location, just a couple blocks of the subway. Plus: veeeery plenty breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaRumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

As advertised in several travel books, basic accommodations but clean and priced well. Nice area with lots of restaurants near by, and a 20 minute ride by public transportation to the city center. Only negative was they ran out of hot food both mornings (we were not last minute to breakfast either) and they said the "young bicycle crowd" ate all of it. They did not offer to cook us any more. Hosts were very helpful in giving us directions to various destinations.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Loved the stay here. Such friendly people. Daisy was great! Very comfortable beds and spacious clean shower. Huge windows let light in. Could have had another person with futon in room. Quite at night. Couple blocks from the zoo and public transportation. Breakfast was wonderful. A lot of bars and restaurants right by. Free Wifi. Will be back here for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We recently stayed here with our 4-year-old son. The room was spacious, clean and bright and very comfortable. The downside is that the floor was really creaky (which woke up our son a few times) and we were one floor above a restaurant on the street side. The noise from the people and cars was fairly loud when the windows were open, but when we closed them at night it was fine. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The staff were most helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for getting to everything we wanted to see. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a simple home base in Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Clean, comfortable accommodation in a good location with easy access to public transport. Managers gave helpful advice on sightseeing and restaurants when requested. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room next to the kitchen and dining area and with connecting doors clsed was quiet. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimboToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We were provided very personable service upon our arrival and each day after that with plan suggestions and maps. We were in a family style room, which was both spacious and clean. Since our college aged son did not end up staying with us, they decreased the room charge. It happened to be very warm in Berlin, but Daisy found a fan for us. I was a little concerned about the noise factor since we were above a pizza parlor and facing the street, but only on a weekend night was it a little loud and not really that late. The location was perfect - near train and bus stations, bike rentals and plenty of good restaurants. Breakfast and a computer with internet access that was available until 7pm were included in the room rate. We loved the homey environment, friendliness, cleanliness and all for a very fair price. Although there was no A/C or blow dryer in the room, they were quick to help provide a fan and blowdryer. As long as you're not looking for a plush hotel, this is a great place with much to offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovetoTravel34711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 188 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Charlottenburg
mittendrin
mittendrin
#1 of 188 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
#5 of 188 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Peters

Property: Pension Peters
Address: Kantstr. 146 | Charlottenburg, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Peters 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the very heart of the city, which is managed directly and personally by its proprietor and which appreciates and cultivates the special flair of the genuine "guest house." Pension Peters is a place with a family atmosphere and an unmistakable personal touch, a good-tasting breakfast, huge and bright rooms, comfortable beds and free fast internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Peters Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing